We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepless night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat to your Saves list
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
margon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sleepless night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

No reply to registered letter of complaint that I sent to manager in March. We stayed here in January 2013. Due to 4 star rating we expected a good night's sleep. We had room 418 at end of a corridor and room was pleasant enough. But the slamming type noise of doors (due to heavy card opening system attached to the doors) until the early hours, plus the very noisy air con coming on every 20 mins in our room made sleep impossible. We had planned to rise at 4 am to go to the airport but decided to go down to our car in the garage at 3am and bliss, cool fresher air and silence. We arrived at our holiday destination extremely tired due to lack of sleep. We are in our sixties and it's the first time I have written a letter of complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
First of all we are terribly sorry for the inconveniences during your stay.

Sorry if due to noisy on the corridor you could not have a good sleep night. It is the first time that we have that problem and definitely we try to solve out
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    292
    142
    45
    24
See reviews for
74
319
55
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I arrived at this hotel a little late and the check-in process was fast. The room was nice, clean, and not too small. The hotel provides free wifi with fast connection and also free shuttle to the airport. Based on the location, service, and cleanness - I will return to this hotel if I have a long connection in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for future stays in Barcelona !

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The place has a modern look from the outside (web pics) but it is actually a facade over an old refurbished 3 star hotel. The location is not recommended if you are here to visit Barcelona but it is OK if your are passing by and need to be near the airport with a few hours to visit the city. We weere here for a Barcelona game with a flight next AM.
There is public rail trasportation to the city nearby (10 min walk) which links to the Barcelona subway system (3 stops away) and is available until 11PM.
The hotel offers: FREE pick-up & delivery to the airport, FREE Internet, a couple of FREE non-alcoholic driks in the mini-bar, keyed safe in the room and it is a clean and presentable facility. The area is residential working class. There are a few bars around but the best food is at the Llamarada Pizzeria (has pasta, salads, meats as well).

Room Tip: lateral rooma are larger (vs front rooms)- 03, 02, and 01 are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel - belonging to the Salles group - is in a smelly, industrial area just 10 minutes away from BCN El prat airport. I slept there because I had an early flight from the airport (6:30). Don't stay there if you want to scroll outside, but the hotel is relatively inexpensive and with a good restaurant, a good bar and has a tiny indoor pool and a Technogym mini gym (exercise is important if you travel a lot for business). The rooms are very comfortable, and the quality of sleep good (I stayed in room 202). The bathroom - all in marble - is not brand new, and both the room and the bathroom floor could have been a bit cleaner, though there is no real room for complaint.
The restaurant serves good simple spanish food, at reasonable prices (considering its a monopoly after all, at nighttime).

Room Tip: The room I had at second floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.

It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The best thing that can be said about this hotel is that it is quiet. Set in a semi industrial/commercial area near a major airport that is alone some achievement ! The style will not be to everyone's taste. Think "Vienna" done by someone working from an oral briefing. The bed was wider than long...I am just 6 ft and my feet hung out the end of the bed. The shuttle service is free and that is an essential service to get pax from airport to hotel. Finding the pick up point at G in the parking area can be a challenge. The reception desk was understaffed to handle guests arriving at 1 am and apparently smiles and friendly attitude had knocked off earlier in the night. Seems the coding machine for the plastic room keys also has an attitude when it has been raining...took 20 minutes to code keys for three rooms. HINT FOR MANAGEMENT...check the supply company for a replacement !! This problem is well known by staff. This hotel is a poor but probable choice for passengers arriving late into Barcelona airport and have a plane to in the morning. It also has a business meeting/convention facility that is convenient but as an organiser of such events ...I think "convenient" is the only virtue.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Sorry if due to hard rain had to wait at the check in.
Regarding the keys, we have taken steps to ensure taht they will be correctly codified.
Thank you for your comments, help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very clean hotel, good wifi, excellent room with comfy bed for sleeping. Pool, too. Stayed here as I was flying from Barcelona airport back to Paris and needed an overnight place to stay. The hotel was a short 8 minute walking distance to a train station that takes you into the central tourist areas of central Barcelona in 15 minutes....in other words you can be taking in Gaudi architecture in less than 30 minutes without paying central Barcelona hotel prices.

Hotel staff were excellent in pointing out things to see in Barcelona.

Overall a very happy overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in Barcelona soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

After shopping online (a lot) we got a great deal at this very nice hotel for our last night in Barcelona. The hotel was so much nicer than we expected for the price and the staff could not have been more helpful. After a busy week of traveling this was a perfect end to our trip.
If using the hotel's airport shuttle to get to BCN remember to reserve your spot the night before. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to the terminals and the shuttle only goes at pre-scheduled times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 rating and your knod comments.

It is much appreciated it.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV. There are free non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar. The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is 8 km away from the Ciutat del Prat. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station is just 12 minutes' walk from the hotel, connecting you with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.