We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Cornella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Cornella to your Saves list
NH Cornella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at NH Cornella from 28th Sept to 1st October 2012. It was just OK, very basic. No room service or restaurant but there is a nice Asian restaurant just in front (Yokohama) with a lovely buffet. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room we stayed in on the 2nd floor was small with a small bed and old school tv but it was cleaned properly on a daily basis with a lovely shower gel in the bathroom. We had to ask for lotion cos there was none in the room. I will recommend this hotel as you get what you pay for and the service is better than some other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    99
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
69
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Disappointing!
No bar and no restaurant during my overnight stay. Rooms at front of hotel - I was on first floor - subject to traffic noise especially from buses setting off from the stop immediately in front of hotel. Even in early hours!
Reception staff were helpful and friendly.
There is a Japanese restaurant opposite but I was unable to find another restaurant in local area. Local shopping centre is depressing!
Would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hard to find anything wrong with this hotel apart from the fact that it didn't serve an evening meal. Having said that, it is on the outskirts of Barcelona so half empty - we picked it for its location as it had easy access from the motorway, or would have done if we had put the correct GPS coordinates in the satnav :-), and is close to a metro station to access the centre. On the first night of our stay we ate in a fantastic fish restaurant by the harbour recommended by fellow geocachers we met on our travels, and the second at a small "snack bar" in the nearby Cornella shopping centre which provided us with a surprisingly good cheap meal and some humour testing our Spanish with the waitresses.

Best of all was the large room which was beautiful wood flooring and furniture and a really powerful shower. Secure underground parking, friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast (although expensive at €13.50 each).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed with my friend in this hotel for five days, we wanted to explore Barcelona. We very absolutely satisfied with the hotel - the staff, the rooms, very good breakfast. It is very close to metro station, to shopping centre and the sorroundings of the hotel is quiet. The bus from the airport (77) stops very near. If i go again to Barcelona, I would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

For a short stop in Barcelona I decided to stay at NH Cornella with my family. We had read the nice reviews on Trip Advisor but were a little sceptical that the hotel could really be that good for the low prices that they offer. However, the hotel far exceeded our expectations.

The service was very good. All the staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly. In fact it was like dealing with people working for a family company (which I believe is not the case). This is not a 5 star hotel so there is no extravaganza & the rooms are a bit small as can be expected for that price range. However, the room was clean, had a free wifi, good TV and a comfortable bed. What more could one ask for?

Even the breakfast buffet was inexpensive, but still very nice (I think we paid 8 Euros for an adult & 4 for the kids). They don't have egg & bacon but almost everything else you need for a good breakfast to start the day. The backyard of the hotel & the swimming pool area is very cozy and guests can sit out in the sun while eating their breakfast. We used the swimming pool and were happy with it as with everything else in this hotel. The pool area is a bit small but still it was never crowded during our stay and my two little girls loved it.

The only negative thing about the hotel is that the restaurant closes at 13:00. However there is a large shopping center right next to the hotel with shops, restaurants and a supermarket. The Cornella train station is also a 5 minute walk away and from there you can be in the city center in 10-15 minutes. The area around the hotel is very quiet and we felt safe walking about. However this is not a typical tourist location so don't expect spending many hours on the walk around there.

Transfer to and from El Prat airport is really simple. Just go to the bus stop and hop on board the L77 bus. It stops right in front of the Cornella Shopping Center when arriving from the airport, and right in front of the hotel lobby on its way to the airport. The fare is 2 Euros pr adult and free for the kids so this is a big benefit if you are looking for an inexpensive yet simple airport transfer.

I travel a lot (both with family & on business) and this was one of the best experience I have had at a hotel. I just hope the hotel manager reads this site and gives his staff a pat on the back .D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great location, 3 to 5 mins walk to the metro/train station and you are in the heart oh the city in less than 15 mins. Very easy, quick and convenient. The bus to the airport stops right out side the hotel. Safe to walk back in the night as we did, so why waste money staying in a city hotel where it's going to be noisy, unclean and cramped.
Large rooms and toilets with a good ac that works well, tv, mini bar, safe, plenty of storage space and a large soak in tub.
The reception staff were friendly especially the young blonde haired man who went out of his way to help us sort out a Ryan Air boarding card problem, he didn't have to be so helpful but he did go that extra mile in trying to help us, sadly I forgot his name.
Will definitely stay in Nh Hotels where available considering that facilities available... The only thing I can't understand is why free Internet isn't available in the rooms, it's a necessity now not an luxury. You have to pay for wifi in the rooms and in the lobby only 30mins is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

hotel is located in the outskirts of Barcelona, it takes about 20 minutes to the city centre, the hotels neighbourhood is very quiet, underground station Cornella Centre is ca. 3 minutes away
The hotel staff is very kind, does speak english very well, rooms are very nice and clean, equipped with air conditioning, a safe-deposit box and a CRT TV. Perfect value for the money (about 53 EUR for a night - twin room).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cornella

Address: Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cornella 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a lazy day by the pool to an exhilarating night in the city, experience the best of both worlds at the NH Cornella hotel in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Nh Cornella Barcelona
NH Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Cornella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.