We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabobgy

Kabobgy
manning road | 13300 Tecumseh RD E., Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 4C5, Canada
519-7399889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Tecumseh
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Awesome food. I first visited here the first week it opened, and I still take out from here almost every week. Fresh, delicious food. Dining room has grown and recently renovated. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A weekly meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I work in the same plaza and I get food from there about once a week. I love the Fattoush Tawook with garlic sauce. The salad is so fresh and the chicken is done to perection each and every time I get it. The owners and staff are so friendly. I have had the same meal elsewhwhere in the city and I have to say that Kabobgy is the best I have tried so far. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsdor, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Every Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We get take out from Kabobgy once every week or two and have never had a bad meal. We usually get the Chicken Fatoosh or Chicken Shawarma Platter and it is always delicious. It is our can't miss take out place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious middle eastern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fresh food, family operated. I have eaten here many times and am never disappointed.
The place is always busy. Love the lamb and beef kafta. This is not a fancy place but great quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great little place for Lebanese dine-in or take-out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Usually do the take-out (best to call ahead) as it's located in our neighborhood. Have dined in also. Very clean and efficient. Prices are reasonable and food is very good. Portions are generous also. We really like the chicken shwarma served with all the fixings and fatoush. Hint: You can order one dinner for take-out and ask for an extra pita and two can easily make a meal out of it. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabobgy also viewed

Tecumseh, Ontario
Tecumseh, Ontario
 
Tecumseh, Ontario
Tecumseh, Ontario
 

Been to Kabobgy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabobgy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.