We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking burgers to a new level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs & Burgers

Ribs & Burgers
Shop 3 | 19-25 Grosvenor Street, Neutral Bay, North Sydney, New South Wales 2089, Australia
02 9904 5774
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Neutral Bay
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Taking burgers to a new level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Who would have thought you could take a well used and well tried every day burger done by every tom dick and macdonald and make it tasty and sexy, in a quick service classy atmosphere well RIBS AND BURGERS HAVE. Great burgers wonderful fries amazing ribs try it you will go back for more don't forget the pink sauce

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Burger, great fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice venue, liked the booths at the rear. My wagyu burger with bacon and cheese was good, although the burger lacked seasoning and was overdone for my personal taste, which was disappointing however they do state at the counter that they cook all burgers medium unless otherwise specified. The fries, however, were fantastic, very well seasoned and crunchy on the outside. Liked the burger sauce which I was told is a mix of tomato sauce and mayo - simples! Next time I'd get cheddar cheese as the swiss didn't have much taste. Burgers are a bit expensive, the fries were good value at $4. Overall I'd go back just for the fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Portions not too big but adequate. Prices little high side but always good food and nice staff service. Fiord comes quickly too

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“tasty onion rings :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

try our their pork ribs with 2 mini burgers and fries, it is quite worth it for 25 bucks. Located at the ground floor of east garden shopping mall, this restaurant is one of the most crowded among others, so me and my fams give it a try, we ate 2 burgers (cheese burger and chicken buger) + 1 ribs and 2 small burger, fries and 2 bowl of onion rings. The onion rings is quite outstanding and differ from any other places as they cut finely the onion and battered with their own special recipe. Its not really crispy but the taste is very good. Personally i like the design of the restaurant and their service is quite fast, well recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

this place was delicious! Reccomend and reccomend again i had a delicious time with wings and a scrumptious burger and its always busy which is a good sign!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs & Burgers also viewed

Neutral Bay, North Sydney
 
Neutral Bay, North Sydney
Neutral Bay, North Sydney
 

Been to Ribs & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs & Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.