We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realistic view on Antonis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antony's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Antony's Hotel to your Saves list
Antony's Hotel
Kefalos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Realistic view on Antonis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just been reading some other reviews on this hotel and while most give it a really good rating its the few moaners that id like to mention,1-the family that were moved to Sydneys bar booked the Antonis through hotels4u,it was their mistake that there were no rooms available,Peter did his best finding them alternative accomodation.2-couple moaning that there was no hot water in the morning/welcome to Greece.3-beer prices cheaper in other bars/buy a beer in any type of hotel and it costs more than a bar.All in all Peter and his mum run a basic but spotlessly clean very friendly hotel where many guests return regularly,we make friends there every year and will definately be going next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Fantastic!! This very friendly bed and breakfast is ideal, loved every minute of our holiday. A massive thankyou to Peter and Stella!! They cant help you enough as is the same with all the greeks we met on our ten day stay. Beautiful villiage, beautiful sea and beautiful people. The fishing bbq trip is well worth it (just for captain Yannis pouring ouzo down your throat ay 9.30 in the morning. Im not too sure what the other negative reviews are all about?? Perhaps they stayed in their rooms all day and night? The brothers in Marias bar are great,welcoming and cheap....well worth a visit or 3. Going back next year without a doubt. no mozzies, no wasps just sunshine and beauty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here 2weeks ago. Relaxing as not too busy only 13 rooms. Rooms a bitrun down also the water was cold every morning. Cleaner came each day and changed towels so everything you wanted really. A very nice pool. And plenty of sun beds. Breakfast was very basic couldn't eat the bread as I hate toast and when asked for it untoasted it was inedible so I ended up buying my own bread also kept yoghurts in the fridge as well to eat after breakfast. Peter and his mum were lovely people and worked hard to keep the hotel going. We were a minutes walk from the beach and some lovely tavernas had some great meals there. We hired a car for three days and explored the island was very easy to get round and although we were there in august it wasn't really that busy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as very good value for what we paid

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault Antonis.Ideal base in a wonderful village. Peter assured us he made the best..well...everything in Greece!
Rooms are kept clean,new towels etc. We kept our room until evening on the last day and it made a world of difference.
Great pool and snack bar. Beach is close by. Countless tavernas and places to eat near by.
Buses to Kefalos town, Kos etc just on the door step.
Couldn't ask for much more,considering the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here last year with my family. The hotel is tired and worn but you get what you pay for. The family who own this hotel are lovely and the food from the bar was very nice.pool is basic but clean and there's a handy pool for the children. No air conditioning unless you pay extra.Not impressed with kefalos, was expecting a pretty Greek village but got half built concrete buildings and cigarette ends every where you looked. Daughter walked back up the beach and was covered in cigarette butts, disgusting! Do not book the lazy day fishing trip, the island has no beach at all, all rocks and the only place to relax is a concrete boulder and the food is salad with fish and flies.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arrived back in the U.K Sunday(had to be dragged back kicking and screaming).
My partner and i stayed a week at this lovely little family run hotel, it's basic so don't expect 5* luxury. But what you do get is a clean room, sheets and towels changed regularly and very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept pool at the hotel, we stayed in room 4 so pool was right outside the door.Nice little continental breakfast served from 8am till 10am at the pool bar. Also the location of this hotel is perfect,supermarket across the road and a nice bar right outside and most importantly a 45 second walk to the beach. Look out for the Macaw,his name is Anthony he'll have you in stiches.
My partner and I have already started planning our return to this hotel for next year looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived in Kefalos and transferred to Antonis bar, which is where we had booked to stay. On arrival we were told there were no available rooms so the manager of Antonis arranged for us to stay at Syndeys bar.
This happened to be the worst possible move, as the bar played loud music until 3am, this may have been acceptable if we were just a couple, but we were travelling with children.
We were greeted the following morning by a rude waitress, who delivered our tea and toast. The manager of Antonis (Peter) then came to ask us how our night had been. We explained that it had been a very disturbed night due to the noise. He then agreed that we could now stay at his hotel (The hotel we had originally booked and paid to stay in) and gave us a lift.
On arrival at Antonis we set our luggage down and made our way to the pool, we were then greeted by a holiday maker already sunbathing. We were informed by this holiday maker that this apartment is not for children and that they knew that we were arriving as Peter had apologised profoundly for children staying at the apartment. This led to our holiday being dampened by a feeling of being unwelcome.
Antonis could do with a refurb, it has many old and broken fixtures (Mirrors and burns over plugs) it could also use a good clean as there were lots of hairballs and dust around the stairs, pool/breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antony's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony's Hotel

Address: Kefalos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Antony's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony's Hotel Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antony's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.