We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Fleece

Golden Fleece
The Harbour, Kefalos, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Kefalos
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“what a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Have walked past here for the last 3 holidays and never been tempted as it looks like so many of the others locally, but am glad we ventured inside this time. We ended up eating here 5 or 6 times. Large portions, excellent value for money, well cooked and a free water melon the size of the moon after each meal. The owner/chef is a lovely man and the waiter, Roman, was extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast for 5 euros consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, ham, chips, large orange juice, tea or coffee and toast, butter and jam.!! Not to mention the melon!! Set back off the harbour road behind Sebastians, please give it a try, they deserve your custom and you wont be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Every time we come to Kefalos we come here. great welcome from ''Billy '' and the food and service is excellent. Some of the best Pasta dishes anywhere, the Veal Parmesan is delicious. Huge portions at a great price. We've even had a lift home in the truck on occasion lol

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pasta heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We returned here this year with the knowledge that the portions were huge but still didn't manage to clear our plates. The food as always was delicious here. I had spaghetti carbanara my daughter, had the bolognaise and my other half had half a chicken. The young man serving us was very pleasant and friendly and we were even offered a doggy bag for what we couldn't manage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“massive portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we have been to this restaurant several times but this is the first time I've reviewed it. my partner loves her pasta and had her usual, the spaghetti carbonara. she said this was extremely tasty and its a huge bowlful. I had a beautiful half chicken, the only reason the rating isn't excellent is that my chips were underdone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

a very friendly eating place. Excellent food at reasonable prices.
set back from the main road but easy to find.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Fleece also viewed

 
Kefalos, Kos
 

Been to Golden Fleece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Fleece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.