We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ Nights - A Must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antonios Restaurant

Antonios Restaurant
Kefalos, Kefalos 85301, Greece
+30 2242 071010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 49 Restaurants in Kefalos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Sacallis family would like to thank you for your interest in the Antonios Restaurant & Sunrise of the East authentic Asian cuisine at the beach of Sacallis INN Beach Hotel. The Antonios Restaurant, Sunrise of the East & Sacallis INN Beach Hotel its 100% renovated and it is located on the magnificent gulf of Kefalos opposite the island of Agios Nicolas. It is located on the beach, which benefits from sun beds, umbrellas and nearby water sports. The warm breezes provide fantastic conditions for windsurfing and other sail sports. The Antonios Restaurant combines excellent service with traditional Greek Dodecanese hospitality which is directly on the beach by the clean blue waters of the Aegean making your dinning unforgettable. Antonios Restaurant has a variety of services, breakfast, lunch and dinner, which include local meats for the meat Lovers, steaks, Grills, fresh fish, seafood and Greek Traditional plates & roasts, along with the greatest Greek wines at excellent prices! Every Wednesday's & Saturday's we have special of the Day the famous BBQ night, witch has four choices of meat, fresh fish served with salad and chips, dessert and US MUCH WINE YOU CAN DRINK. At the beach is our NEW SWIMMING POOL and Cocktail Lounge Bar which has a friendly atmosphere with FREE wireless internet access, big Sports TV for your relaxation where you can experience exotic cocktails and drinks of all kinds. We offer daily specials. The Sacallis family will like to intrudes you to our authentic Asian cuisine Restaurant the "Sunrise of the East" it's by the Sea of Sacallis INN Beach Hotel. At the Sunrise of the East you will find authentic Asian homemade cuisine, Chinese, Indian, Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese & more in a friendly and romantic enviroment right on the beach The Sacallis family promises you a MEMORABLE HOLIDAY!
Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BBQ Nights - A Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Arriving on a Tuesday night we couldn't find this in time for the Wednesday BBQ but we had this firmly in our sights for the Saturday BBQ. Excellent, a choice of BBQ meats or fish including as much wine as you want for just under 10 euro each, couldn't resist the offer. We both opted for the mixed meat BBQ plate and our only less favourable comment is that the portions were a little unbalanced between two identical orders plus I had an extra lamb chop that should have been on the wife's plate.
Great beachside location - our tip, sit up wind of the BBQ as it gets quite smokey!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holidays. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent 10 nights in kefaloss and found this restaurant to be serving some of the best food in wich we tried many of the dishes and carnt say anyting bad about any of them and verry reasonable priced. The beach setting is beautiful the barbecue nights are brilliant free wine all night great deal we certainly wernt disappointed with any of the food or service thanks guys for making our stay so memorable.ps always finnish the evening with a great cocktail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Taverna was ideally placed for us, right on the beach. The food was of a good standard. We ate here on numerous occasions and found the staff to polite and helpful, The service was good.
The food was always presented well and hot. try the fish along with the chicken from the barbie.
All in all well worth the visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnano, Lombardia, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Crowded and messy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Although suggested by some travellers' reviews, we found it crowded and really messy. The large location can host a huge amount of customers, that's why the atmosphere is far from being cosy and homey. We waited some time before being served and timing was still to refine - I had to start eating while my husband was still waiting for what he had ordered. We could hardly talk to the staff because everybody was busier than ever. The food was good but the portions not so large. My husband opted for the grill menu but he didn't have a big choice of fishes to select - few and small. For our last dinner in Kefalos, we decided to go somewhere else!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A week in Kefalos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went here twice on our one week holiday just because of the great value to be had. On the Saturday the bill for five adults was just over fifty euros and on the Wednesday under fifty euros. The BBQ nights were 9.95 euros a person. What was very good was that as long as one was having the BBQ (free wine) the others could have other items from the menu. The BBQ food was OK lets face it BBQ food but the girls all enjoyed their pork medallions. It was a booze night and the offer of as much wine as you can drink is kept and the wine is not the worst I have ever had. (that belongs to a Egyptian hotel we stayed in). The service was good considering that the restaurant was busy on the Saturday and very busy on the Wednesday. Certainly well worth a visit if with friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antonios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonios Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.