We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zeus Hotel to your Saves list
Zeus Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kefalos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Zeus, we stayed in the new upgraded family room (325) which is really modern and spacious, rooms were very quiet and no noise to say the hotel is quite big! Staff very helpful Maria especially! Rooms cleaned every day, couldn't fault this hotel at all!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    64
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
153
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watchet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Second time in two years staying here now and once again it was brilliant. The room was clean and comfy, and cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Manos and Nick who are great fun and make the hotel what it is.
Food and drink are good value for money and the cocktails are delicious. The Greek night is not to be missed, starting with a BBQ dinner, free glass of wine or soft drink and a pudding all for 8 euros! Followed by a quiz and challenges and greek dancing! Again "the boys" help to make this night brilliant fun for all ages.
The pool and pool area is clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds.
The hotel is not too far from the beach and not too close to the main town, making it ideal for a peaceful holiday.
Hoping to come back in September if I can, but if not will definitely be coming next June! Looking forwards to it and can't wait to see the Zervos family again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

the Zeus is a beautiful Hotel in Kefalos, In a great location, in a lovely part of Kos. Kefalos is fairly quiet which is ideal for my wife and I. You can do as much or as little as you wish. The Zeus is 5 minutes from the Beach, Restaurants, Bars. You got to go the Dolphin Rock Bar, great atmosphere, fantastic music, great nights and early mornings, and the bar owner Manolis and his lovely wife Sonjya are great people (2.50 euros for a pint of lager, try the cocktails). It also has its own pool too if you fancy a change during the Day. Anyway getting back to the Zeus, clean, spacious rooms with a veranda, lovely bar area and a really gorgeous pool with snack bar and its inexpensive. The Family is Zak and Maria Mam and Dad, got to go to their BBQ, Quiz on Tuesdays, and take part in the Greek Dancing afterwards, Zak and Maria are pretty nifty on their feet its got to be said! Then the sons Manolis and Nicholas, Manolis is the sensible one, an all round good guy with or without the beard, Nicholas is great fun, very funny, knows nothing about football, great barman and number one sexy boy, his words not mine. Go and you wont regret it, I will see you there.

Room Tip: The doors do bang a bit in the morning, but its no biggie, every room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchet Somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just got back to the UK after our third visit to Zeus. It is difficult to praise this hotel any more highly than other reviewers, but I will try. I have to try because the owners deserve the highest level of praise. Not only do they maintain the previous high standards, each year that we have been, they have surpassed previous levels of service. And this has caused a dilema for us. Where could we go and have a better holiday? Why gamble our 2 weeks holiday just for a change? The answer is simple. We wont!!

There is no single factor where Zeus outshines all the other hotels we have been, it leaves them all in the shade on all counts.

So if you want to be treated like a close relative, spend your 2 weeks in a clean, well maintained hotel dont look anywhere else. Just give me a chance to book my rooms before they are all gone.

My thanks to Z, M, M, N & S for 2 weeks of fun. See you next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are equaly quiet, but rooms on the East side are cooler in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have recently come home from the most amazing holiday ever.
The hotel is so clean and friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and were cleaned every day.
The pool was warm and clean. The snack bar was reasonably priced and the food was very tasty.
The whole family made us feel very welcome as did the other guests, many of whom come back year after year.
We were on the middle floor, one door from the bar. The bar never kept us awake BUT some of the other guests slammed their doors after leaving the bar and some even had full blown loud conversations right outside our door in the early hours of the morning which was infuriating. This however, is no reflection on the hotel.
Kefalos is the most friendly resort I have ever visited, the restaurants were all fantastic and the bars were great.
We cannot wait to go back and will happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex,uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd trip to Zeus, after 2 years and was welcomed back like we had visited every year. After a late night arrival guests were offered take away food as most restaurants were shut. The rooms are basic but clean,comfortable and linen changed regularly. Pool area amazingly clean,lovely value for money snack bar. The family work so hard to please all the guests new and old, but would do anything to make your holiday what you want it to be. We will be back and we have never revisited a hotel once let alone twice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing week, as a single traveller I was made to feel very welcome, Manos and Nicolas keep everyone entertained till very late, prices are really reasonable, food was always delicious and local restaurants were great, a really nice peaceful break, I will have to go for a fortnight next time, also I have never stayed anywhere where guests return year after year. A fantastic holiday:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Address: Kefalos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel Kefalos
Zeus Hotel Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.