We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roses Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kefalos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roses Studios
Save
You added Roses Studios to your Saves list
Main Street, Kefalos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Kefalos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

just came back after 2 weeks at roses studios in july,Manolis and sanja were excellent hosts,full of advice for day trips,they realy made us welcome,the pool is excellent very clean,dolphin bar is great,musical videos a good mixture 60s to adele.two star rooms nice and clean overlooking pool no complaints.Overall our 2 weeks was nice and relaxing our hosts were excellent so thank you both for some wonderful memories,have a good life.Arthur Jen Sue and sophie

Room Tip: kitchen has basics like pans,cutlery,and dishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I had a great time at Rose Studios in late May. We were immediately made welcome by Manolis and Sanja who own and run the Studios and the adjoining Dolphin Rock Bar. They were always available if needed and were very friendly and helpful. We often sat at the bar and just chatted like old friends. We felt relaxed and enjoyed the atmosphere. Music wasn't too loud, pool table was free and Manolis does a great "Greek Burger". Accommodation was clean and regularly cleaned, bedding changed etc. Food working area is limited but we did ok. It was good having a security safe in the room for peace of mind, though there's no history of trouble.
Its just a 5 minute walk to the beach and to supermarkets. If we return to Kefalos then we would love to use Rose's again knowing we would be welcomed and looked after like friends by Manolis and Sanja.
Linda & Dave, Northants

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We recently returned from Kos, we didnt stay at the roses but spent every night for 2 weeks in the dolphin rock cafe! Manolis and Sanja are the nicest people you could meet and have time for everyone that walks in to the bar! It was the first time we had visited Kos and he could help us no end on the best places to visit. Food is lovely and very reasonable and drinks are reasonable and you get your 4th round free! What more do you want! Ignore the bad reviews!!! Amazing holiday and we will definately be visiting our friends back at the dolphin rock again! Brad and Becca

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from a week in kefalos. Did not stay at the roses apartments so cannot comment on them but used the Dolphin Rock bar every night. Run by a lovely couple Manoli and Sanja? Who cannot do enought for you. Where else can you get a free taxi ride home from Manoli each night after having imbibed a few of his drinks.(no hardship at all) He also gives you every fourth round free(again not hard to do)The bar is lovely and comfortable with 3 large screens and non stop music videos. The pool is lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Don't know what other people have to complain about. Food is also available and he does a lovely carbonara. Best wishes Dave and Jan

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have just arrived back from Roses Appartments and the last review cannot be more wrong. Manoli and his wife looked after us so well on our first trip tp Kefalos. They arranged lifts for us and friends upto the village and different bars all at no cost. Manoli is one of the most generous of men. Oh and he makes a great Carbonara. Best wishes from Joe and Sandra.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

not 5* property but 5* plus for the price you pay for the basic,but clean and comfortable studios.run by the very friendly pantellis family,these studios are adjacent to the dolphin rock cafe pool bar.holidaying in kefalos and spending much of our time at the dolphin,prompted me to think why not stay at the roses? a good move.we got 3 wonderful weeks for the price that some pay for 1.a beautiful pool,probably the cleanest in kos,free pool,x-box,wii,3 large tv's for sport,rock videos and sometimes movies.a little bit of everything for everybody.so,with a pleasant room with a good sized balcony to chill out on,the dolphin a few paces away with a great selection of drinks and snacks and entertainment on tap you don't need to stray very far.the bar definitely gets five stars for quality,atmosphere and friendliness.you are bound to meet new friends in this bar,irrespective of your age,whether old or young.

Room Tip: book early as they only have 7 studios,but if you cannot book to stay at the roses,just enjoy the at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My friend and i visited Dolphin rock Bar.We stayed nearby,so it wasnt far.
The ouzo flowed for hours
That night the owner(Manolis) was friendly,accommodating and bright.

There is one thing i can say about this bar.
You will never be at a loss,if you are polite,be friendly and behave (for all who have written bad review).
There is only one thing you will crave.
To return,party and leave satisfied.
Greeks are fabulous,you leave gratified.

Yason

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roses Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Studios

Address: Main Street, Kefalos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Roses Studios Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roses Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.