We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all day breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe'

Riverside Cafe'
Kamari Bay | Kefalos, Kefalos 85301, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Kefalos
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: MAIN ROAD TO KAMARI BAY KEFALOS
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent all day breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Riverside Cafe is just across the road from our hotel, so very handy for a good breakfast with a good price. The cafe is clean and not tacky, it is a cafe by a British standard. The proprietor are there for you, very good service. Have enjoyed my pot of tea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Kefalos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This little place was a pure treasure on our holidays!! Food was fantastic, Ian & Debs were two of the nicest people I've ever met and could not have been more helpful and welcoming. My boyfriend and I travelled recently to Kefalos for a week. We were half board at another hotel but spent every morning at Riverside for our breakfast, it was like being at your aunties, very relaxing and friendly!! We will be back! Stuart still tells me that your fried eggs are the best he ever tasted Debs!

Cheers!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

always cooked fresh in clean and pleasant surroundings ian and debby make you welcome and have a wide and tasty menu give it a try you wont regret it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and found this place across from our hotel and the lady and her husband where really friendly and the breakfast was pretty decent!! Even noticed that I didn't finish my tomatoes and offered me something else next time... That's service for you. Be back again without doubt

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“wecoming place to eat and drink caroline and richie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have just got back from a weeks holiday in Kefalos and Debbie and Ian at the Riverside Café' made our break a very enjoyable one .They work very hard to make sure their customers are looked after. The café' Is very clean inside and out, toilets also very clean . Prices are very reasonable and food freshly made to order, We would love to go back again to visit them. We where treated as old friends and wish them good times and carry on just the way you are.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe' also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.