We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastians

Sebastians
Harbour road, Kefalos, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Kefalos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We always return here for the excellent food and friendly service from this lovely family.
Huge portions and very reasonably priced. Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    37
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful meat platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We tried this restaurant as they were advertising a mixed meat platter and wine for 2 for just €20. Service was very good and they served us with some bread to start which came with a few pastes (garlic purée and beet root purée ) and then they brought us some complimentary toasted pitta and some pumpkin croquettes. Warning if you eat all of this you will feel like you've already had a meal! The platter arrived and was amazing. Tender liver, lamb chops, pork steaks, chicken steaks - all barbecued and chicken gyros, salad and chips. This was all served with half a carafe of wine. We couldn't do it justice and there was easily enough meat for 4 people on the platter and it made us feel very wasteful. One of the few establishments with greenery growing and there is an amazing vine across the ceiling stretching for about 20 metres! Excellent value for money, tasty meal

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gyros full of salad and no meat.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I ordered a gyros pita and a pint of Amstel, obviously the Amstel was fine as it's not hard to pour a pint but the gyros turned up wrapped nicely and presented well, when I started eating it all I had was chips and salad, a measly bit of chicken and that was it. I could only taste the starch from the frozen chips and the tomato which completely ruined my meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Will always return to this restuarant. Very friendly staff with very delicious meals. Worth every euro!! Going again may 2014 ... cant wait :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Left Disappointed"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

When on holiday i try to visit almost every restaurant once. I wish i hadn't bothered to visit Sebastians- complete let down! Maybe it was it was late in the season, which i feel this is no excuse, many of the dishes on the menu were not available to order and service was very slow!!
definitely not worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastians also viewed

 

Been to Sebastians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.