We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastians

Sebastians
Harbour road, Kefalos, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 restaurants in Kefalos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Poynton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

To begin, I'd like to mention that the first time we ate here the place was very busy but we still had excellent service from the hard - working, friendly staff. The portions ARE large so most people will not need starters - the food is absolutely delicious and very authenticly Greek. We are both Grecophiles and were very pleased with the food, drink and service, let alone the painless bill! This was one of our three favourite tavenas in Kefalos and would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    64
    29
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect "Again"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

In our opinion, the best in Kefalos.
We do try other places, but always eat here most of our stay.
Absolutely perfect for us.
And possibly the best view in Kef

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mussel Saganaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The mussel saganaki was the best I've ever had and we've been going to Greece for many years. Loads of big mussels and a thick, rich, gorgeous sauce. Excellent! The rest of the meal didn't disappoint. We had a few dolmades and a melitzanosalata (aubergine salad) with the saganaki to start and then Soutsouzakia (meat balls) and a Kleftico with a greek salad. All lovely and tasty along with some local wine. And we thought it was reasonably priced too! Only visited the once while we were there, but would go again next time we visit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“very good fish dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

we returned for a second night and would have gone a third if we where there longer, nice food good service and reasonable price

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Massive portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We called into Sebastian's for breakfast on our second morning and continued to go for the rest of the week. We also ate three times in the evening and our daughter chose it as the venue for her birthday meal too.

The breakfasts were beautiful. I had a full English most morning which was very good value for money at 6 Euro which included one sausage, two eggs, two bacon, mushrooms, beans and the most delicious fresh tomatoes - and plenty of 'em!! Also tea or coffee and a fruit juice and toast with butter and jam. Free "eggy" bread was brought to the table too. It was carb central but boy did you know you'd had breakfast! Nothing else was needed all day.

My wife tried beans on toast and that came with tomatoes on the side too. The kids tried the omelettes which were also large or just the continental breakfast which included tea/coffee (they didn't have that of course) and fruit juice.

The full English worked out an extra 2 Euros to it really did make sense to have that.

The evening meals were also epic. The portions were fit for the most hungry and great quality.

The view at breakfast over the bay was outstanding and at night this was not diminished as the lights twinkled over the bay.

My only gripe, as with all restaurants in Kos, was the smoking. People just didn't care about lighting up when others were eating and even when they could see we had children. The law is unclear and is not enforced. A real shame.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastians also viewed

 

Been to Sebastians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.