We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yassas Thank you Harry, Sevesteen, Yianni and Katerina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haralambos Studios

Save Saved
You added Haralambos Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haralambos Studios
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   | 85301, Kefalos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Sheffield, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yassas Thank you Harry, Sevesteen, Yianni and Katerina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful food, fantastic Family. We stayed here June 2012 and returned this year to Kefalos we couldn't get in at the apartments it was not surprisingly fully booked, however we managed to eat here at least every other night. The family are amazingly hard working and do everything within their power to ensure your visit is as good as it possibly can be. The apartments are basic but very clean (all we need is a shower, comfy bed and a fridge for the Ouzo) the Supermarket has everything you could need and if you find something isn't available Yianni will get it (pomme sticks). The food served in the restaurant is lovely, hot and home made, most of the food comes from the family farm. Harry is CRAZY loud and loveable. After returning home in June 2013 we booked again for September (had to wait 8 weeks to return damn.) It was just like coming home back to a Family we hold so dear. Thank you all of you! See you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just come back from Kefalos and we stayed at harrys aka Harrys. The room we stayed in was lovely and clean and the bedding was changed everday. The view we had on our balcony was sea view which was gorgeous. The only little problem I had was that they only provided 2 toilet rolls then you had to buy your own. I thought this was a little bit hard. God forbid if you or your child had a bout of the runs. Apart from this Harry and his family are lovely and make u feel very welcome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went back to Kefalos and the Haralambous Studios after a break of 19 years and I'm happy to report that everything (except for people being older) was exactly as we remembered it 19 years ago! Harry is still as ebullient and loud as ever, although he has slowed down a bit, Yianni and Katerina are both as helpful and friendly as they ever were and Sevesti's meals are to die for! The accommodation is basic but it is comfortable and very clean with maid service every day except for Sunday. My sister in law accompanied us on this trip and it was her first time in Kos. She fell in love with the place and will definitely return, as will we! Best holiday in a long time, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

You will get excellent value for money in this accommodation and the family who are run it are just the most friendly people you could wish to meet . We were greeted by "John" who took our cases to our room and made us feel very welcome. He also runs the shop and we found it very convenient to buy almost everything we needed here. Harry's restaurant is definately worth a visit and we happily used the sunbeds and umberellas (charge 5 euros) owned by the family on the beach 5 minutes away from the studios. This accommodation is ideally situated close to the beach and harbour and even a near a bus stop. We expected road noise because this was mentioned in other reviews but this was not really a problem for us (perhaps the road is not as busy in September) in any case we sat out on our balcony quite happily during the day and closed our window at night! The room was basic but no more so than any other self catering accommodation we have stayed in and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday but Sunday and were given fresh towels everytime this was done. We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday and I would recommend Haralambos Studios to anyone looking for something similar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

on arrivel john(son) was there to welcome us to the hotel carried our cases to the room and sorted out our air con. The rooms are small but thats not unusual for greece. They were very clean maids came in every day except for Sunday.. We were in room 20 which was oposite the rear entrance to the shop. Very convieniant for late shopping dont even need to put your shoes on... The beach was only across the road and just by Harrys place... (cazy harry what a guy he is) He and his wife (mamma) are lovely people and make you very welcome. and mamma's cooking is fab. Especialy her greek omelette.. and her chicken salads fab too. Trina their daughter as such a dry sence of humor. she makes you laugh... The beach is rather pebbly sand and shingle.. the water is supposed to be the coldest on the island.. but after a couple of days you get used to it. Paradise beach is deffo a visit it you dont want to catch the bus you can go by speed boat (paradise sports boat) just before the horbour. He takes you at 10.30 then returns you at 5.30 that only costs 5 euro's per person. well worth it. All in all we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: our room was great 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were booked in to Haralambos for a week via Olympic Holidays. Regrettably the sub-basement apartment was not changeable as the property was allegedly full. The view of passers-by footwear , parked cars for the shop, noisy neighbours and unlimited amounts of car-park grit and dust was continuous for our stay. The main road that the property fronted was extremely noisy at night but OK for the local motorbike dragsters. The friendly owner family style masked a greedy and grasping approach to their customers. Harry, the "main-man" was loud, garrulous, opinionated and overbearing. He also managed to keep us waiting for an hour before delivering up the worst meal I have had in Greece after more than 30 years of visiting. Finally, Kefalos has some excellent beaches but not on the section containing Haralambos payable "private" beach.

Room Tip: Avoid the sub-basement rooms. Avoid eating in the property restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second visit, we stayed here in june 2012 and returned last week in Aug this year 2013. We paid a return visit because it's a lovely place and good value for money.It is run by a family who work very hard and long hours to make your stay as wonderful as they can. The apartments are basic but very clean and everything works,that is the norm in Greece for the Money.
The traffic can be heard at night but if you pay for the Air con and or shut the doors it cannot be heard. We would recommened these apartments to family and friends and would book again.

Room Tip: Rooms 27 and 26 catch the eve sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haralambos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haralambos Studios

Address: | 85301, Kefalos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Haralambos Studios 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Haralambos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haralambos Studios Hotel Kefalos
Haralambos Studios Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haralambos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.