We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short sailing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Poseidon Studios to your Saves list
Poseidon Studios
Porto Heli 21061, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Short sailing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just come back from a short one week sailing holiday at Amy and Biffs Poseidon studios booked through one stop sailing.

Porto heli is a great little town with many bars and resturaunts to choose from. If eating out gets a bit tireing or exspensive simply go to the well stocked AB superstore just 5 mins walk away from the studio and cook something up. This is the flexibility the studios can offer. The cooking facilities are a little basic with only a 2 hob cooker, but the fridge is large and all the utensils and crockery needed are provided. I'm sure if you asked Amy she would provide anything else needed. An oven would have offered a few more meal options but what was provided is enough. Mustn't forget the BBQ but we didn't get round to that one.

There are some town bikes to use and these proved good to cycle 15 mis to the other local beaches and especially Malindi beach resturaunt for a sun set tapas meal (recommended but our hosts). We also used the bikes to get down to the sailing area also run by Biff and Amy. This is a whole other review but highly recommended.

I would not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay especially if you are on the sailing package.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
18
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Poseidon Studios are spacious, clean, bright and airy, and with the ain't conditioning are very pleasant even on the hottest day. Biff and Amy made us very welcome and were genuinely concerned that we had a good time (which we certainly did) The town was a short walk away with lots of restaurants to choose from. Biff and Amy's water sports on the beach is about 15mins walk or a short cycle away. They have an excellent beach front with a variety of water sports and tuition is available(Biff is a very patient teacher) All in all a great holiday. Thank you Biff and Amy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had such a wonderful time, where should I start. The room was very comfortable, airy and well equipped. Air con if you want it. No telly...great. Fridge, sufficient cooking facilities and basic but good shower/toilet. Nice balcony and plenty of room. Only negative point, given we were there 8 days I would have liked the sheets changed once maybe but not a big issue.
Amy and Biff made us so welcome. They were a mine of information and of course being the same nationality was great. Our sailing experience was fabulous and Biff is a brilliant tutor. Such fun and they made my birthday a special occasion, one I shall never forget. .
Free bikes was an unexpected bonus that we took advantage of. Lovely area and wasnt too far to peddle to get a secluded if not empty beach (maybe due to the time of year May). Water taxi to Spetses was well worth it.
Amy and Biff deserve to go far with their ventures. We wish them all the best. :-)
One word of warning if you are travelling by car there, do NOT do the ferry all the way from Brindisi to Patras, rather get off/on at Igoumenitsa and do more time on the road. If by plane dont let the distance from Athens to the resort put you off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poseidonsailors, Owner at Poseidon Studios, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We certainly enjoyed having you to stay and loved that you explored so much by bike and car. The area around Porto Heli has so much to offer it's great that you were able to immerse yourself in it!
Sorry about the bed change. We do usually change the linen if a stay is longer than 7 nights. Your 8 night stop slipped through our cleaning itinerary for which we apologise.
P.S We cannot let a Birthday go uncelebrated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Heli, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spent a couple of weeks staying in the Poseidon studios during may, in the lovely quiet town in Porto heli. The room was really comfortable with excellent facilities. The room was within easy walking distance of the town and local shops, taverners and bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

my stay at Poseidon studios was one of the most enjoyable stays i have ever had.the location is fantastic just ouside of town, but within walking distance of everything that you would want.
The hosts Biff and Amy are the best host that i have ever come across, they make you feel like you are one of the family, they have all the time in the world for there guests. Even the family cat Naboo makes you feel welcome. If i am ever in the area again it will be my first port of call.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed with Amy & Biff for a week in May while waiting to move on to my boat here & really enjoyed it. There's everything you need here - cooking facilities, air con, wifi, etc. & the rooms are just lovely. The welcome from Amy & Biff couldn't have been better, really nice people & if you need any help with anything they're more than happy to oblige. What more can I say...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent a few days staying in Amy and Biff's gorgeous blue studio in April and can't wait to go back for longer!. The welcome couldn't have been friendlier and the studio was stylish,comfortable and full of Amy's clever creative touches. Nothing was too much trouble, from the paperback lending library to the tips on great places to eat.

Porto Heli is well worth the journey from Athens,a charming little place in a really lovely bay which is the perfect setting for Biff and Amy's sailing school. He's a great teacher - I recommend anyone giving it a go!

Thanks for a great stay - I'll definitely be back!

Jan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Studios

Address: Porto Heli 21061, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Porto Heli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Porto Heli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four unique self catering studios ideally located for exploring many of the Ancient Greek sited in the area, relaxing on the beach or enjoying the sailing/skiing/diving opportunities in the area. Bikes are available to guests for free on a first come first served basis in order to explore the town and local area more extensively. Just 5 minutes walk from Porto Heli and Ververonda beaches and close to all the local amenities of the town of Porto Heli. Easy ferry links to Athens. Bed & Breakfast options now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Poseidon Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.