We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Corte di Bacco

Alla Corte di Bacco
Via Trieste, 69, Ambra, Italy
0559917420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ambra
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glabbeek, Brabant, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our visit in this restaurant was great.So much atmosfere,fresh,fresh great food.We were with 7 people,and met other Belgian people.Also fantastic wine of the house.You realy need to go there,if you wanna enjoy great food,localy dishes and be part of the locals.We go back!!!!!
Fam Suttels-Boddaer

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    38
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to dine in Ambra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff is so friendly and welcoming and food consistently good. We have eaten here 6 times now over the past 2 years, and will always return each visit to Tuscany. David and Robin the perfect hosts

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything that was served to my family and I was simply great. The entree, main dishes and the Dessert were all very Tasty and highly well made. I can personally recommend the Tuscan Sauce Ravioli sand the T-Bone Steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant authentic Italian food & fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was by far the best restaurant that we were lucky enough to visit during our 2 week stay in Tuscany. We were fortunate enough to be staying a short stroll away in a villa in Ambra and visited Alla Corte di Bacco several times. The staff are very friendly and offer great service. We sampled several different wines and dishes, all of which were lovely. The food is very reasonably priced for the quality and it was lovely to sit out in the large courtyard enjoying real authentic Tuscan food. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“We celebrated our wedding dinner here and wouldn't have had it any other way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I got married nearby in Bucine and had eaten here earlier in the week as a recommendation from our friend, Daniele Cenni (who also wrote a review on here). We had such a great meal we made dinner reservations for the night of our wedding. We made our reservation for those of us that wanted the fish dinner the night of the wedding as you have to tell them in advance as it comes in fresh. It was a huge hit with those of us that had it. All the food was delicious! The workers and owner were all fantastic and even gave us a wedding cake. They stayed open late for us celebrating and we never felt rushed even though it was 1am. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alla Corte di Bacco also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Pergine Valdarno, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Alla Corte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla Corte di Bacco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.