We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Corsignano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo Corsignano to your Saves list
Borgo Corsignano
Via di Corsignano | Località Corsignano, 52014 Poppi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
Nootdorp
1 review
“Enchanting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It has been a while again since we have last been here (2007), but been there twice in june, the first time (2005) as well on the other hill side of the park. May be "park" is a bith of an understatement, it's more like an estate. If you want to experience silentness in a very mood setting environment (wildlife on the hills at dusk, long relaxing nigts with local drinks, ...), with the luxury of your very own local 'house', it is nearly a dream. At present we have childeren, for that we spent our holidays elsewhere. In addition for us the distance for possible short stays is not really an option, but for the rest for us its like paradise on earth. I hope I will ever have an opportunity to stay there once more !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Peter, thank you very much for sharing your memories! We hope to have you here again some time, with the children, we have a big playground quite close to the pools, and a lot of families coming in summer! If you check our website, you will find a lot of changes, mostly at Fattorie di Celli: new or restored houses, new pools, but still the same relaxing atmosphere. Try it out! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This review regards the property called "Fattorie di Celli", which is one of the two restored villages / collection of farmhouses, that the Lorj Family runs close to Poppi. They are both rented out via website under the name of borgocorsignano.it, but the 2 are kilometers apart. We stayed a whole summer in a house at Fattorie di Celli, on a family holiday with kids aging 1, 8, 12 and 15, in the house called "Ginestra". The grounds a fantastic - modern sculpture, hay, lavender, an occational bench, and amazing views. There are 2 pool areas, the larger one with 2 big pools - no childrens pool though. Very popular with families, and the local lady in charge (extremely helpful and friendly), arranged weekly soccer tournaments for all ages with nutella sandwiches and limonade afterwards. A great way to get to know other families.
Houses are very nice, kitchens fine.
Poppi is very nice and very italian smalltown. Very charming old city around a castle, and many good restaurants - incl. a great local outside pizzaplace that is packed with locals every day, but very welcoming to a "blonde" familiy too ;-D.
Only realy drawback - is that Fattorie di Celli is a little isolated - you can't walk to Poppi, and the acces is very steep. But once you are there - there's nothing to complain about! Many very interesting places to go see - la Verna where Fransis of Assisi got his stigmas (apparently) is a must-see.
Forgot to mention that apart from the soccerfield there is a really great playground and a tennis court too.

Room Tip: Check out your distance to the pool - the grounds are quite extensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We notice that our guests are much better in describing the special characteristics of Borgo Corsignano and Fattorie di Celli than we are! Thank you very much for sharing you holiday experience at Fattorie di Celli. Hope to have you here again in the future, there have been changes at Celli, houses restored and pools built, but the tranquility and wide park surroundings are the same, and we continue offering football tournaments and games for children to have a pleasant afternoon in company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Borgo Corsignnano used to be a little village where the houses now are rented out. It is located in a very beautiful location with stunning views over the Tuscan hills and beautiful sculpures scattered around the compound. It is perfect for couple, families or groups. The facilities are great with 2 pools, a spa, a tennis court and a bbq area. Only the kitchen in the houses could be equipped a bit better for more elaborate cooking. The Casentino valley is an unspoiled typical Tuscan area with little tourism so far - you will get a true italian feeling. You definatelly will need a car but then there are great trips just an hour away, such as Florence, Arezzo or short trips to the National park or Poppi just in fromt of the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

we usually go there in order to relax with our dogs. The houses are very quiet and beautiful and very fully equipped. The SPA is very very relaxing.
the thing you can miss this place is the landlord very very nice.
the only things that you have to brig is the heardrier, the houses have towels and linen.you can walking around and there's a Mall where find designer clothes and the city of Poppi is very cute.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Borgo Corsignano was everything we had hoped for and more for our wedding. The grounds are beautiful, the apartments were charming and thoughtfully appointed. Our guests were very comfortable and thrilled with the authentic Tuscan countryside experience!

Sabine and Simona were exceptionally helpful during the planning process and were always quick to answer my many emails. After we arrived for our December wedding, we were greeted by an abnormally heavy snow storm that fell the day before our ceremony! The staff really stepped up to help us manage the unexpected challenges brought by the storm. Everything came together in the end and our white wedding was truly unforgettable.

My husband and I will always have a special place in our hearts for Borgo Corsignano and can't wait to visit again in a warmer season!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile reception at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Laina and Tim,
thank you very much for this great review, wo often think of your beautiful and VERY WHITE wedding.. ;-) !!! All the best wishes to you and your families and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I spent a week here attending a meeting. Facilities and location are beautiful. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Food was very good but we often ran short. Maybe we're just big eaters. Enjoyed the hot tub, tennis court and loved the walkways and sculptures throughout the venue.

Room Tip: Some cottages are a short walk on cobblestones from the main building. If walking is difficult for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile reception at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Juliana,
thank you very much for your review! It was a very important and satisfying week for us with your group from all over the world! I think your good group feeling met perfectly with the atmosphere of our Borgo and we will be very happy to have you here again for your next meeting in Italy!
Best wishes, Sabine (Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I found Borgo Corsignano in 2009 when I attended language school in Poppi, and chose it as the place to celebrate my 50th birthday in 2011.

My husband and parents came, we had a week there. It is a stunning place, everything I imagined rural Tuscany to be. The grounds were well kept, in Spring flower and the villas comfortable, with everything we needed.

Sabine and Simona are delightful and allowed me to practice my Italian with them, while they practiced their English with me and my family. I will go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile reception at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Caroline,
thank you very much for your excellent review! It was great to have you here in May travelling half around the world! Ti eserciti ancora a parlare in italiano? All our best wishes!
Simona and Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo Corsignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Corsignano

Address: Via di Corsignano | Località Corsignano, 52014 Poppi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique farm. A special place for an unforgettable holiday.An entire village, available for your holiday in Tuscany.Tourism was born from the love for nature and for the perfect home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Borgo Corsignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Corsignano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.