We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Valleverde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Valleverde to your Saves list
Agriturismo Valleverde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Montecarlo 15 A | SP 12, 52027 San Giovanni Valdarno, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Tops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a great stay in their nice apartment. Great garden with space to play and a nice swimmingpool and barbeque. Would recommend this to my friends and my mother ;)
The service is good and friendly and the excellent pasta's we had for lunch is something to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The apartments are very nice, clean and tidy. The spacious garden has a rather large swimming pool.

The staff is very friendly and the traditional Italian food was very good.

I would love to return here and will definitely recommend it to my parents.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleverde A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Valleverde, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear
Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for suggesting Valleverde to your parents too.
We hunbly think that Valleverde Farm is suitable for everyone. Couples, families with children and group of friends.
We hope your family to accomodate in the future.

Regards
Valleverde Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Last week was my fourth visit to Valleverde and it was as lovely as it has ever been since our first visit in 2002. The location is just on he border of the Chianti area. Right in between Florence (30 min) and Siena (45 min).

There is much to see in the area: the aforementioned cities are obvious choices but also many smaller towns like Arezzo and many villages that are great.

Daniela, your very kind host, will give you tips for the best restaurants. Our favorite was The new Conte Max in Loro Ciuffenna. Great village, charming quality Osteria.

But don't forget to ask Daniela if Sandra is available to cook a Valleverde meal for you. Classic Italian country food of high quality along with their own Valleverde wines and Limoncello.

The swimmingpool is great and relatively large. There is a great volleyball net which we enjoyed very much during our last visit.

The apartments are in fine condition. Not overly luxurious but well maintained and good quality. They all have their own terrace and there is a great shared garden area to relax in (with a great double stone barbecue which we used several times).

Due to it's combination of service, the large premises and great location,mValleverde is still one of my favorite agriturismo's in Italy and I have visited at least 15 of them in the last decade.

Room Tip: My favorite apartment is Casa Verde. Perfect for a family of four. Two bathrooms, nice kitchen and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleverde A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Valleverde, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear
Thank you very much for your review.
We could not go on with our project, if people like you had not believed in us!
Thank you again!

Regards
Vallerverde Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Valleverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Valleverde

Address: Montecarlo 15 A | SP 12, 52027 San Giovanni Valdarno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > San Giovanni Valdarno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Giovanni Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Valleverde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Valleverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Valleverde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.