We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pergine Valdarno
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tracey R
Pisa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The essence of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The villa was larger than expected and very comfortable. The boys particularly enjoyed both the pool (which was very well maintained and kept clean) and the extensive DVD collection. Beverly, the owner, was present and available to call on for advice throughout our stay which we found helpful. The views from the villa were breathtaking and truly Tuscan. A short walk provided us with both a local grocery shop and two local restaurants which served lovely food. Thank you for a relaxing stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The local mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Amim77
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exactly what we wanted and more thereto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family stayed at the very beautiful Casa Allioni in July 2012. It is a simply stunning villa in a fantastic location.
The villa has all the creature comforts you would want to find with so many extras. This might be due to the fact that this is someones home rather than a holiday let but this doesn't make you feel uncomfortable or intrusive in anyway. We marvelled at the way the owner had furnished the villa and the many artistic touches which felt so Tuscan.
My daughter felt that the pictures on the website didn't do the villa justice and I would agree.
The pool is fantastic. We were lucky to come during a heatwave and without the pool, the stay would have been very uncomfortable but instead we were able to spend every day playing in the pool after our brief sightseeing tours to nearby Siena and Florence or indeed trip to the Prada outlet store which is only down the road (we only walked in, looked at the price tags and walked back out again but each to their own..).
There is a great outdoor dining table where you do want to have your dinner in the evening if you are eating in, if not, there are plenty of restaurants in the little village down the road which was also so nice! And hardly any other tourists.
The owner, Beverly, absolutely added to our stay. Not only is she a very interesting and clearly giving person but also organised a cooking lesson for us all as well as a wine tasting evening with extras. We loved both.
We hope to one day return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa and the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Warsaw
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
leslie and peter
north carolina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hove
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cambridge
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$353
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Invitation to Tuscany Ltd
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian, German
Listed since : Apr 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 24 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing