We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful farmhouse, fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle
Loc. Caselle n. 30, 52046 Lucignano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Lucignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful farmhouse, fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We are a family of three and stayed at Le Caselle last year. Located in a beautiful and relatively undiscovered part of Tuscany, Le Caselle is just outside the pretty walled town of Lucignano. We had a large bedroom with bathroom, recently renovated and tastefully furnished, very clean, with the most beautiful view out of the window: the town of Lucignano itself. Everyone was extremely polite. We thought the rates where reasonable and the food at the restaurant great. A special mention goes to the home-made red wine, proudly produced by the owner: definitely recommended if you like rich, oak aged, intense reds.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
43
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

There are two other reviews for Le Caselle on Tripadvisor which persuaded us to spend 5 days with Brjan (pronounced Brian) and his family and those reviews were right on the money. This is the perfect place to not only explore southern Tuscany but also hang out by the pool in lovely, well kept gardens. Our room was large, clean and modern (in a rustic style) with views looking up to the renaissance town of Lucignano on the hill. There's a couple of nice restaurants in town and access to the surrounding area is easy. We visited Siena, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, and Arezzo as part of casual days out returning for the late afternoon by the pool. Breakfast is laid out for you in the garden and you can eat dinner there if you wish. They barbeque in the garden. While we were staying there Brjan got married in a big do there and you could see they knew what they were doing. All in all a real find. You won't be disappointed. Our only gripe...we'd have liked more fruit at breakfast but hey, the coffee, croissant, yoghourt and homemade jams were fine. Oh, and they're not too good with directions but the town's so small and there's a sign just outside town, so you'll find it eventually. Brjan speaks English.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Amazing gem, our stay was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. It felt like staying with family. The food is so fresh, they grew their own vegetables. We had the best dinner in Italy right here. You can pick your own fruits from the trees in the backyard.
Every morning we sat outside for breakfast. We had the most amazing room overlooking the country on one side and the village from the other. I would highly recommend it anyone staying in the Lucignano are. We hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

After travelling 3600km in Northern Italy we came across this wonderful village of Lucignano where the people are wonderful, and relaxed, and by chance we decided to stay for the night. We came across Le Caselle Bed and Breakfast and could not fault them in anyway. Absolute comfort, relaxation and beautiful surroundings of all shades of green.
It seemed like another world away from the chaos of the everyday Italian life and we have travelled and stayed in many villages and cities, encountered many attitudes and at times bad service and nothing could compare to the brilliance of Le Caselle. We had to return the next day for one more night before heading further south. I would highly recommend this beautiful place to stay.

  • Liked — The Welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle

Address: Loc. Caselle n. 30, 52046 Lucignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Lucignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lucignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Caselle' lies in an idyllic corner of Tuscany, moments from Lucignano, a medieval walled village known as the 'small jewel' of the Val di Chiana region. Our lovingly restored Tuscan farmhouse provides an ideal place in which to relax, explore the landscape and enjoy the rich culture and history of the area, known also for its excellent shops, food and wine. Equidistant from Pisa, Rome and Bologna airports and also within an easy drive of Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.