We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constantino - top hotel in downtown Juiz de Fora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Constantino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Constantino to your Saves list
Hotel Constantino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   rua Santo Antonio, 765, Juiz de Fora, State of Minas Gerais, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Juiz de Fora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Constantino - top hotel in downtown Juiz de Fora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My client puts me in this hotel every time I visit Juiz de Fora. If it was my choice, I's still stay here. It is very convenient to downtown, large rooms, very clean, excellent service.
The reataurant is good but try outside for for lots of variety if you are staying for an extended period.

Room Tip: Ive stayed multiple times and never had a bad room. There could be street noise on lower floors at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    115
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
33
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uba, MG
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel is very well located in downtown Juiz de Fora. The room I stayed was large and had a huge bathroom that I had never seen before. Service was good but they failed to find me a taxi when a requested and were not proactive to help me out. I had to find one by myself. The breakfast was tasty and had an awful lot of options. It could be a bit cheaper considering the service. Perhaps it is the best option available in this city.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I'm comparing to Victory Suites, and I have to say this is far far a better hotel. ...and CHEAPER!

Rooms aren't as big, but they are proportional to the bathroom (bathrooms at Victory were so tiny). Internet is far superior. Location has better restaurants. Service is far better. Walls aren't as thin...I can get a much better sleep. No balcony but at least a better view in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

I would rate it a very decent hotel and one can certainly think of staying here while in Juiz de Fora.

We visited this hotel after our encounter with Caesar Business in Rio and definitely we could feel the difference. The hotel is well maintained and is a good place to stay. Rooms are very clean and cozy. The staff was very helping and courteous during our entire stay of 4 days.

Food quality is very good and even we could get chance to specially help in cooking Indian food. This shows their flexibility to accommodate our need.

Hotel is centrally located in Juiz de fora and is near to all good places, we could walk to market and restaurants.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Constantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantino

Address: rua Santo Antonio, 765, Juiz de Fora, State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Juiz de Fora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Juiz de Fora
#2 Business Hotel in Juiz de Fora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Juiz de Fora
#2 Family Hotel in Juiz de Fora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Constantino 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Constantino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Constantino Juiz De Fora, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Constantino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.