We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

I'm somewhat reluctant to write a review, as it may ruin one's ability to get a reservation. It was our second time staying at this little piece of heaven which is very remote and with the best views in Nova Scotia. It is very special!

  • Liked — It was quiet and remote
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

4 hours drive to Portland Maine, 6 hours on the CAT, and 6 hours driving to Cambra Sands. When you see the pictures of our first night you'll understand that it was just awesome and worth every mile. The peacefullness, the view, the hot tub, and just walking the beach doesn't tell how beautiful a place this is. Even tanner their dog is so wonderful. If we lived closer we would make it mandatory to go there every chance we could get. The cottages are quality built and maintained. On our last morning, even the deer came out to say goodbye! We highly recommend Cambra Sands if you plan on going to Northern Nova Scotia. Our trip to historic Pictou was a day well spent, and we were able to do the "loop" in one day over to Prince Edward Island and back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

This is an amazing place, we will be back. What a great place to get away. We started our stay with a walk along the beach with an awesome sunset. The fire pit area and the hot tub are a plus.
The staff are there to help you 100%, no matter what you need. It is a place that you need to visit and experience yourself.

Thanks David, we had an awesome time, and we can't stop talking about it.

Janice & Donnie Tufts,
Lr Sackville, NS

  • Liked — The cottage
  • Disliked — I loved it all - the time was too short1
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

The Cottages are excellent, the scenery is amazing, the amenities are fantastic and the staff are very friendly.

I would recommend this property to anyone and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

This place is simply lovely. Accommodation is new, well thought out and totally relaxing. The staff and owners are friendly and willing to please.

We travel all around the world and stay at many places and this place is a unique and special place.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2006

The cottages at Chambra Sands in Malagash Nova Scotia couldnt be better. Everything was perfect! My husband and I were looking for a romantic weekend away, and this was just what we were looking for. The Castine cottage was decorated with warm beautiful colors with the special touches that make you feel right at home. The Jacuzzi for two, and the heavenly king size bed were just what we needed. Top off all these luxury amenities, with a oceanfront location and a view beyond words and you have a weekend at Cambra Sands. There is even a hot tub in a covered gazebo right beside the ocean that is open year round. There isnt a single thing that could have made our weekend better. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambra Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cambra Sands to your Saves list