We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful cottage and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Save
You added Cambra Sands to your Saves list
Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Baddeck, Canada
1 review
“beautiful cottage and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

first time stayig at Cambra. we stayed in Caladonia Cottage. Beautiful cottage with everything we needed. Very clean. The staff were friendly and when we asked for extra towels they were there within 5 minutes. Definately going to stay here again. Great experience all over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our second stay at Cambra Sands and we enjoyed it very well. The location is great on the ocean and very close to Ski Wentworth which makes it a great winter escape. The cottages are very nice and spacious. All the facilities are great including the ocean front hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was the most relaxing and peaceful week! I really enjoyed walking on the beach along with the beautiful view, a great place to unwind and give your mind and body a break from the stresses of your life!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Relaxing environment with a great view! Great place any time of year although summer is beautiful. Just made my second visit and it's better every time. Being just down the street from the Jost winery was a huge plus! Great tours and great wine

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Bob and I went in November and we had three wonderful days.. we were really looking forward to
a few days off...and we were not disappointed.
Our walks along the beach were great..we saw a seal swimming in the
water and I got a nice picture of it.
It was a quiet and wonderful place to go and relax and we did just that.
I recommend this place to any thats needs a winter get a way.
The cottage was lovely and as well...and we had a wonderful view.
Thanks so much..we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

David, we really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful retreat. we stayed at Laurel, and loved it. We really liked the layout, it was nice a roomy while still being comfy. The views from all the cottages are amazing, great job at laying this out. We got to see two bald eagles from the cottage in the morning, that was great. Walked on the beach, was wonderful. To sum up...we will be back.
Thanks again from the Graves crew

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

But Cambra Sands does. A friend and I stayed an October weekend in the Laurel and literally could not have been happier. The cottages are really more like beautiful summer homes, so wonderfully appointed and designed, and with luxury touches like the propane fireplace and jet tub in the bath.

The hot tub on the beach is another magical perk and we really enjoyed it.

The surroundings are peaceful, I highly recommend a walk on the beach to clear your mind and lift your spirits. We came back to the city restored, relaxed and eager to plan our next visit.

Room Tip: Having stayed in the Laurel I would always choose it if available. The service staff are also very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambra Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.