We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Cambra Sanda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Save
You added Cambra Sands to your Saves list
Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
senneville
1 review
“Stay at Cambra Sanda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Jim H

We had a lovely family holiday at Cambra Sands with extended family members renting many of the cottages. The service and attention was excellent and location superb with much appreciated amenities such as the hot tub and fire pit! Many happy times were spent at the ocean. We were residents of Feronia Cottage and have some suggestions which would encourage our return. The cottage was very clean and well appointed but the carpeted stairs and upstairs were an allergy trigger for two of our family members, most likely because it is a pet friendly place with pet dandruff accumulated in the carpet. Removal of the carpet would be advisable. Also the mattress on the double bed upstairs needs to be changed as it slopes dramatically into the centre, making it difficult for two people to sleep.The upholstery on the living room sofa was torn exposing the inside and necessitated alternating the positions of the cushions to avoid further damage. Some cosmetic updates would make this cottage very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were a members of family renting the Arabel for a period of two nights. Two members stayed the first night and my family of four had the second night. All cottages at this particular area were reserved for people attending a wedding at the Jost Vineyard. What can I say, but everying was included with the exception of one's food. The cottage and grounds were immaculate. The beds were comfortable If there was a downside to this, it would be the result of the rain for a couple of days prior to our stay. Walking on the grass was like walking on a sponge (muddy). The hot tub was enjoyed. Also were able to have a bonfire in the evening.

Room Tip: All of the cottage rooms are excellent. They are a good size. There is no swimming pool or fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We only spent one night at Cambra Sands as we were doing a whirlwind tour of the Maritimes. We didn't get to enjoy the amenities but we did love Leander Cottage. After eating out constantly it was nice to relax at the cottage and make our own dinner and breakfast. I can imagine the summer months would be spectacular and would definitely recommend it. Would love to try clamming but those of us from Big Bad Toronto need to be shown what the heck to do!

Room Tip: Take one on the beach...view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been visiting Cambra Sands for years and each time we arrive it feels like coming home! The staff are pleasant, helpful and anxious to make sure we have everything we need to have a comfortable visit. The cottages - we have always stayed in either Leander or Laurel - have all the modern amenities, wonderfully comfortable beds and a great view of the beach. We would suggest that an extra chair or two in Laurel would be a good idea - the cottage sleeps 6 and 2 loveseats are really not enough seating. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful time and are already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Leander has the best unobstructed view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheticamp, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We came across Cambra Sands while searching online for a quiet place to relax after a hectic summer. It was beyond our expectations! We choose the Leander to be close to the water and basked in the sun for the whole weekend. The grounds are immaculate!! A few kilometers to Jost Vineyards which was a highlight!! Enjoyed the low tides from morning till mid afternoon! The place to be for a great getaway! Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our Cottage at Cambra Sands was beautiful! Loaded with ammenities and spotless. Having the laundry is a real plus. All in very relaxing surroundings. We would not hesitate to book again.
Thanks Cambra Sands,
The Regans, Boston, MA USA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We found Cambra Sands on the internet by chance and we hit the jackpot! We stayed 5 nights in Castine and it was fantastic. Sweet salt air, very warm water, luxurious bed, dishwasher...this place had it all. Even washer toss. It was a very relaxing time to get away from busy life/wedding planning and very easy to keep a low profile. The surrounding towns have some hilarious personalities and really awesome food.

I would say the only downside is the sandy beaches ain't too sandy. The water is excellent though and the price is right.

10/10 Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambra Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.