We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another trip to Cambra Sands, different cottage, but still FABULOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Save
You added Cambra Sands to your Saves list
Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
“Another trip to Cambra Sands, different cottage, but still FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second stay at Cambra Sands and we were in the Caledonia this time, just as gorgeous as the Castine but bigger! We were there easter weekend and had a very relaxing stay. We loved how quiet it was, that you only met with others if you wanted to, and as two new parents we just were there to relax - had lots of fun, great place, great people and the cottages are just fabulous. We'd love to stay a week next time... ;) Fingers crossed, maybe it'll happen. :D

Room Tip: Caledonia has 2 queen beds and a great little dining nook great for eating unique bathroom - Loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our seventh trip to Cambra Sands - guess you can tell how much we love it! As always, it was an amazing and relaxing getaway week for us and we are already booked for a week in August. This time we stayed in Leander which is our favourite because of the unobstructed view of the beach. In August we will be in Laurel - have stayed there before too, and it is also lovely.

Room Tip: Leander has the best view of and closest proximity to the beach. We've also stayed in Laurel whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was our rhird stay at Cambra Sands and as always never a dissappointment. What a wonderful spot for a winter getaway. Only minutes away from Jost Winery, Cambra Sands is a great place to plan a night away with the one you love along with a few bottles of your favorite wine from the local vineyard. We always enjoy the peace and relaxation that comes with this special place. The only thing we missed was getting snow in which would have been a great excuse to spend another night or two!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We needed accomodation for 4 friends in the dead of winter and the north shore does not have many options at that time of year. We were surprised to find that Cambra Sands was open all year and booked for two nights in their large cottage ( Aurora). Glad we did. Very comfortable with a large dining and living area where we could eat and chat in front of the gas fireplace. The well appointed kitchen let us cook at the cottage wthout having to search for local eateries in the off season. Even in winter the view is great over the water to Oak Island. The cost was slightly less than a motel in Wentworth and the ability to share the space in the comfortable dining and living room puts this cottage way ahead of a motel room as a good winter option.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had been booked at White Point and then tragedy struck and the beautiful main lodge was destroyed in a fire. Feeling disspointed and dejected, we were unsure of what to do. A friend of ours recommended Cambra Sands and we are so glad she did! Beautiful cottages, incredible views, serene and relaxing. We absolutely did not want to leave. Cambra Sands saved our weekend, and we will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: All of them are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thank you Cambra Sands for a wonderful weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our 1st anniversary at your lovely property. The cottage was pristine, the warmth of the fireplace cozy! It was truly a spot to enjoy a walk on the beach, or just sit and have our coffee as we listened to the waves! We would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and just enjoy the serenity that Cambra Sands has to offer. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I can't think of a more romantic and relaxing spot! Our cottage was beautiful and the waterfront location and beach was unbelievable. I highly recommend the romance package including dinner at Jubilee Cottage's dining room "Qi Sera." The meal was pure culinary art!
The proximity to Jost Vineyard's was a huge bonus too.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the cottage called "Castine" for those looking for a romantic getaway for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambra Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.