We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brillant get ayway....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McWilliam Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added McWilliam Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
McWilliam Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilcolman Road, Claremorris, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Claremorris
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A brillant get ayway....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Decided to get away shortly after Christmas for a break and decided on the McWilliam Park after hearing good reviews-we were not disappointed.The ladies on check in/out were very friendly and were not frazzled with big crowds checking in and out and anytime during the course of our stay,always had a warm greeting when passing the reception desk.We booked dinner for our party as it was a birthday celebration and the food was just divine .The service was fantastic,friendly and attentive and nobody was left waiting for there course.Great credit must be given to the team of chefs as the food for lunch and breakfast was also superb.We visited the leisure centre and found this to be spotless and with excellent facilities and with equally friendly staff.The bedrooms are very spacious and well maintained- a credit to the Accommodation staff.I would highly recommend this hotel as a touring base for the West and can't wait to return for a longer stay- Well done to the McWilliam Park Hotel staff- you have perfected customer service to its best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    84
    49
    22
    15
See reviews for
106
118
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took a short post Xmas overnight break before we both headed back to work,
We chose this Hotel because on this particular occasion neither of us felt like travelling long distance.
I cannot compliment the staff of the McWilliam Park Hotel enough, From Reception to Bar to
the Restaurant / Breakfast room all were so helpful - Actually they could not do enough for us!
We ate in the Restaurant during our stay - The food was fabalous, plentyful and served by the most friendly & efficient staff,
There was live music in the Hotel during our stay, This was open to the public and attracted large crowds, However this did not impact one bit on our stay, We heard no music or noise from our Bedroom, Which was actually over the ballroom !
Our bedroom was spacious, Nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable.
The pool / spa area was good - However we were a little taken aback to be asked to pay 1euro
per towel, Because we were heading to the Spa neither of us brought down cash - But this charge can be put directly onto your room,
Found it a little strange that they also held our room cards until we returned the towels ? However these are the Hotel procedures and we respect that.
Overall we enjoyed our overnight and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our second stay at McWilliam Park Hotel. Booked online and got a great deal for two nights B&B. They have kept their high standards up which is good to see. Room very nicely furnished, bed comfortable and en-suite spotlessly clean. Wonderful cooked breakfast served by smiling waitresses. Can not fault the Hotel on any level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We took a recent offer by the Hotel, had a wonderful Overnight and excellent food, must say the staff are just excellent, so friendly and look after you so well.we will be back again.enjoyed relaxing in the spa area, there is always a music act on in the hotel if you wish to attend, even though this can be full we didn't,t hear any music or disturbance from the event. Rooms are lovely, bars are well organised, you can watch tv in one or chill in the outer area.

Room Tip: Just ask and the staff will sort everything you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband & 2 kids (8 & 15) we had 2 interconnecting rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly & we were checked in with a very nice lady in reception. The rooms were of a good size and clean. We were on the ground floor and would have preferred a room on a higher floor as when you opened the curtains people could see in as they walked passed. We had dinner in the bar ( fillet steak very good) the servers in there also very friendly and nothing too much trouble. The breakfast was really good too. Lots of choice and cooked fresh not a buffet. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

In a nutshell.......

This hotel is class. The staff are 2nd to none.
They are very friendly and only to ready to help or assist you.
The reception, the bar, the rooms, all 5* in our books!

We loved it ALL...not to mention the swimming pool :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the McWiliam Park this summer with our two children.
Top class family room, food excellent, great staff.
Would recommend. Only downside is it caters to country music fans exclusively, therefore we couldn't really partake in the evening entertainment. We had to leave the hotel to find other things to do. A bit more variety for family entertainment should be considered. A very nice hotel though.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room away from function room. we had no problem with our room as we weren't close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McWilliam Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McWilliam Park Hotel

Address: Kilcolman Road, Claremorris, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Claremorris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Claremorris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — McWilliam Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4*McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co.Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in John Grays Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV, DVD player, and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, enjoy pampering in the hotel's health & beauty salon, take a swim in the 18 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your McWilliam Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcwilliam Park Claremorris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McWilliam Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.