We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Spice Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fusion Spice Restaurant
the Square | Claremorris, Claremorris, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Claremorris
Cuisines: International
Description: Multi Cuisine. So suits everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Multi Cuisine. So suits everyone.
Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband, I, and 2 boys had dinner here.The food here was delicious and full of flavor. Our waiter explained there are no additives in their dishes. Great choice on the menu. Service was excellent and the restaurant itself was immaculate.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not suitable for large groups”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

A group of 18 attended a dinner there. They where not able to cater for this size of a group. The food was nice but the service was terrible, really slow & inconsistent. The restaurant knew they were expecting this group, as the table was booked.

We were well over an hour waiting for our food to be served.

Some of the group had finished eating before some of the others in the group had even received their food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went on a Saturday night, the restaurant was fairly quiet and we enjoyed excellent, attentive but unobtrusive service. Food was lovely, would highly recommend the mixed Fusion platter for starters! Good value, this was our second visit and we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value lovely Indian / Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited here for a quick dinner, as a family of four only ordered main courses & the 2 kids shared a main chicken korma between them (they didn't fancy the kid's menu). Delicious and good value for prices. Only one criticism was the noodles were a bit light (and reminiscent of super noodles!) & not the substantial chow mrin noodles I expected. Otherwise the chicken korma was v good quality, the chicken black bean v fresh with lots of veg and flavour & the prawn vindaloo very spicy yet fresh and flavourful. E51 with soft drinks for family of 4 - would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was staying in the McWilliam but decided to eat out, I took a stroll and found Fusion Spice located in The Square in the centre of the town. The restaurant is upstairs , was warm on a wet and windy night and the tables are a decent distance apart. The food is very good and the staff are knowledgeable but perhaps a tad slow to ask if you need drinks etc. Its good value for money and portions are generous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Spice Restaurant also viewed

Claremorris, County Mayo
 
Claremorris, County Mayo
 

Been to Fusion Spice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Spice Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.