We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, superb accomodation, superb hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
Save
You added Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Raglan B&B and Inns
Perth Western Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, superb accomodation, superb hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We came across this place by accident and what a find! the location is Idyllic the accomodation immaculate, Therese and Edi are perfect hosts.The best B&B ever!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

We had the most wonderful time here - we stayed in the cosy and pretty cottage with spectacular views. The owners treated us with such kindness and courtesy, we were honestly overwhelmed. This is the first time I have reviewed a place to stay, and I've just been travelling around the world for 18 weeks - that's how fantastic Waters Edge was!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

This is one of the best places to stay within only a couple of hours from Auckland, but so tranquil and relaxing. We couldn't fault it and are already looking forward to our next visit. It is also so close to Raglan where there is a good selection of restaurants as well as excellent walks and beaches.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. We get great pleasure out of seeing our guests relax and unwind here. It's what makes the effort we put into everything so worth while.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We can only agree with what everyone else has said about this wonderful accommodation and setting and its charming and helpful hosts. We stayed in Waterfront Suite. Comfortable and delightful - many thanks to both of you, Therese and Edi.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detriot
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed in the Chalet, two couples sharing. Plenty of room and privacy. The Chalet and the other accomodations and the gardens are much better in person than as pictured on the their website. Roses everywhere, grand water views from one of the two patios in our unit. The other overlooks their "bush", which is like walking in a movie. We only had one night there and left feeling like we should have spent many more.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

One of the best places we have ever stayed. Therese and Edi were the most charming and helpful hosts you could imagine. The location is fantastic and the accommodation was comfortable, clean and well maintained, more like a home away from home.

We can’t think of a nicer location for a vacation and will definitely recommend staying there to Family and Friends. The property is secluded but within walking distance along the beach for the shops and restaurants of Raglan.

You should check this out before you book anywhere else, it is 100 times better than the pictures on their website.


Hope you enjoy your stay :-)

Haere mai ki te whenua o Aotearoa

  • Liked — The peace and tranquility
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We had four magical days at Waters Edge at the end of December 2008/beginning of January 2009 (including a gorgeous New Year's Eve parade in Raglan and fireworks at midnight). We stayed in 'The Suite' one of three different villas or cottages available at this property. We had stunning views over the water; a fully equipped kitchen; fresh flowers daily (including on our pillows); every conceivable thing thought of - such an incredbily well stocked kitchen (juice in the fridge; 'real' coffee etc) that we hardly needed to leave. And the most gracious hosts who brought us freshly baked bread in the morning. The value for money was amazing - the 'Suite' was immacuately presented (towelling robes etc) - five star hotel surroundings for half the price. I highly recommend Waters Edge - Raglan is a gorgeous wee town with masses to do but you could very easily arrive at this place and not leave until you had to!

  • Liked — Stunning views; gorgeous rooms; lovely gracious hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing to not like!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Address: 100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Raglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas all enjoy beautiful water views and semi tropical gardens. Enjoy a peaceful, private haven with all the fun of kayaks, harbour cruises and safe swimming from our absolute beachfront location (life-jackets, provided). We offer excellent parking with only a 3 minute drive to great cafes, artisans and interesting and eclectic shopping. 30 minutes from Hamilton City, 90 minutes from Auckland International Airport.Both villas are self catering- so guests need to bring their own food supplies. The price per night is $195. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.