We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
Save
You added Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Raglan B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The only thing we didnt like was that we only stayed one night! Some friends introduced us to Waters Edge and it truly is a lovely and charming place. You can believe all the reviews. Edi and Therese are charming and helpful, just enough as to not be intrusive. The cottage, where we stayed, is quaint and comfortable and has everything you need for a short or long stay. The setting on Moonlight Bay is beautiful, as is the entire property. Fresh flowers were placed here and there around the cottage, including on our pillow. We also enjoyed a hot breakfast delivered exactly at the time we requested. A perfect stay!

We also saw the studio and it was less quaint, but larger with a beautiful picture window.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our page. We love to hear that this beautiful place is seen and appreciated as you have. We hope you can return for more 'rest and recreation here'
Therese and Edi
Waters Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here over Queen's Birthday weekend in their cottage accommodation. It was an absolutely lovely weekend. Their property is incredibly stunning even in Winter!

The cottage is quirky and very charming with a lovely gas fire that kept us toasty warm. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful.

I can hardly improve on all the other great reviews, can only say they get them for good reason. If you want a beautiful spot to get away you couldn't really do better than here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on Waters Edge. We love to see how much Waters Edge is appreciated. Therese and Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Water's Edge B&B and couldn't agree more with the other reviews we read published on tripadvisor. It really is the most stunning place, so tranquil. Our stay was too short! The hosts are incredibly helpful and so welcoming and friendly, but not at all intrusive. The little touches made it in to a luxurious and quality place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the sheets luxurious, 100% cotton to ensure a really good nights sleep. We can't recommend this venue highly enough. If we go back to Raglan, we'll make sure we book in at Water's Edge.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Sorry we notice we missed your reading your review until today, somehow... Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your stay at Waters Edge. We are so pleased you enjoyed it here, and that our efforts here are appreciated by our guests. Do hope to see you again...
Therese and Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great room, sleeps 3 no problem (we stayed in the Beach Cottage), with stunning views over the bay. Gas fire really warmed the room, and with comfy bed and sky tv the rain didn't matter. We didn't have breakfast here but the hosts were great, showing us around even though we arrived at 11pm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for writing your super review of Waters Edge. We don't take it for granted, and appreciate the time you took to do this.

Waters Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahei
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This B&B is right on the edge of the Harbour at Raglan, 5 mins drive from the town centre.
There is a choice of a modern, upstairs, apartment or, where we stayed, a 100 year old cottage which has been restored leaving all the old accessories, windows, doors, etc but adding modern facilities - kitchen, basin, toilet, tv, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We loved seeing you here enjoying Waters Edge.

Therese and Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

My husband and I went here to celebrate our fourth wedding anniversary. The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful especially with recommend us to use the kayaks to go around to see the waterfalls in the nearby bay. We really enjoyed staying at the cottage (the best option of the two in our view) with its personal deck, bbq, sky tv, free wireless internet available, and breathtaking views. The quirky cottage decore was unique but not in your face and I could see that it would still be warm and comfortable in winter with the gas fire. Fantastic pressure in the shower (kind of like a massage). It was great to see the work the hosts have put into the property. The perfect mix of fantastic friendly hosts and all the privacy you could desire.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you liked it here. We know our webpage could be better, but don't want to disappoint people. Hope you can make it back here.

Therese and Edi Waters Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We had a wonderful 4 nights in 'The Suite' which was very well furnished and equipped and offers fantastic views around the bay and beyond. Therese and Edi made us extremely welcome. Waters Edge is in a superb quiet location perfect for relaxation after a hectic two weeks touring the North Island. The garden area is magnificent, well planted and we had our own small gazebo as well as access to a sun deck and the beach. We were able to relax and unwind. Raglan is only a 5 minute drive away and there are plenty of places to eat and a small selection of shops.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Address: 100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Raglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas all enjoy beautiful water views and semi tropical gardens (2 acres) with native bush and bush walks. Enjoy a peaceful, private haven with all the fun of kayaks, wind-riders, harbour cruises and safe swimming from our absolute beachfront location (life-jackets, shoes etc provided). We offer excellent parking with only a 3 minute drive to great cafes, artisans and interesting and eclectic shopping. 30 minutes from Hamilton City, 90 minutes from Auckland International Airport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.