We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Hotel if not staying long” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West to your Saves list
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1806 Belmont Avenue, Windsor Mill, MD 21244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor Mill
Windsor Mill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay Hotel if not staying long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is okay to stay at if you are not spending tons of time at the hotel itself. The rooms and the hotel itself are clean, and the people are nice. The hotel has more of a motel feeling because all of the doors to the rooms face outside. My room was on the front side of the hotel, and it was very noisy at night because 70 is just on the other side of the street. In terms of location, if you are looking for a hotel in the center of the city of Baltimore this hotel is not for you. However, it is very convienent to 695.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this is not our standard and we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mtaa, Coast, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for two nights and I can say it was the worst hotel ever!! Once We checked into the room, I killed two baby roaches that were roaming around on the TV stand. The room and tables were extremely dusty to the point where you could draw figures with your fingers through the dust. The carpet was filthy and filled with stains everywhere. The worst part of this hotel is, we asked for a non-smoking room but by the time we left there we had inhaled so much second hand smoke. We asked if a staff could come in and freshen the room but all they did was spay some green liquid from a clear bottle with no label which got us coughing. The funny thing is that when the staff came to freshen the room, he was bare foot as if he lived in that hotel room...smh!!!!!!! This was by far the worst hotel I have ever been to. What a shame.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

1st night (facing pool - 1st floor) hotel room was not clean... dirty spots on carpet; nail holes in walls not patched etc; found pest traps behind the tv - only because some tv channels were coming in snowy and woke up to find a iive roach in the bathroom behind the toilet.
2nd night moved to 2nd floor room facing new construction... room was much cleaner...however there was still spots that had some built up dirt.

breakfast was good; however tables in the area didn't look like had been cleaned for a couple of days..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver. we thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Upon entering my room I was impressed with the cleanliness and the freshness. Usually rooms have a funky smell, but this one didn't . The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were fluffy. I was also able to get a late check out on Sunday. Will recommend to my friends and family when they come to town. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

hotel was run down many of thing broke. Air condition motor very loud , room smelled like smoke, tub would not hold water, and toilet was rocking on the floor. Cleaning man walked in on my wife because he knocked so soft. All in all not a real good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stay with the Hotel were very enjoyable, and yes I will stay again. I did voice my opinion about the Parking no Handicap parking in all the sections of the parking areas.Will I stay again yes I Love the BEST WESTERN HOTELS
My next stay I should receive one night free, and I am should I would be BACK .

Room Tip: Handicap Parks should be in each parking area, not just the front ineducance. Over all I truly injoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemae37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this is not our standard and we are truly sorry. I would be very appreciative if you would contact me personally so that we can discuss the details of this issue and ensure it will not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel had all the right amenities - free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in room. But the carpet was downright grody around the edges of the room, and there was something greasy on top of the refrigerator that wasn't from me....my last night, I was accompanied by a stink bug that crawled into the air conditioner, a cricket that went behind the toilet (and I was NOT reaching back there!), and a big spider in the bathroom. This gets a big ICK from me. Took me a couple of days to get a clock in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a convenient door to each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Mill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore West, Security Blvd
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Catonsville
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#3 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Address: 1806 Belmont Avenue, Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Windsor Mill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing