We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ASK - Rayleigh

ASK - Rayleigh
28 High Street, Rayleigh SS6 7EF, England
01268 777 605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 45 Restaurants in Rayleigh
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Rayleigh ASK Italian restaurant is found in a prime town centre location along the main High Street and is top of the list for Italian dining for most of the locals of this Essex town. Offering stylish, contemporary interiors, ASK Italian is just the ticket for any kind of meal, from groups of friends on an evening out to family gatherings or first dates. The menu features an exciting array of Italian dishes, all at very reasonable prices. Indulge in Linguine alla Vongole (linguine pasta with clams, garlic, white wine, chilli, red onion, Santos tomatoes and lemon juice) or a tasty Panino (rosemary and sea salted bread with a choice of pan fried sirloin steak, Portobello mushroom or chicken breast served with beef tomatoes, rocket and salsa verde).
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been ASK a few times now and it's a nice place to go. The pizzas are nice and fresh and the pizzas are also thin. It's a good place to go for birthdays and when going out with work staff.
Try it your like it...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    38
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We love this restaurant. The food is great, the atmosphere is buzzing and the service is wonderful. We have just returned from yet another fab meal here. Our first meal out since my husband has been ill and we were so well looked after! Fab kids meals, great choice for adults, look forard to our next visit soon. Thank you. X

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited on Thursday in the evening with my friend and the atmosphere was amazing, there was a real buzz in the restaurant. We had a fab waitress with a great sense of humour which really made our night and the food was fab. We had delish prawns to start, then I had a pesto pasta with chicken and my friend had the new chicken calzone, and we had an excellent bottle of Pinot blush to wash it down with! staff efficient and friendly 10/10 and food brilliant 10/10, will definitely be back !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been here quite a few times and it's always good. The food never disappoints. The fact that it's always packed on a Friday and Saturday night speaks for itself. Good food for a good price.

FYI - The honeycomb cheesecake is heavenly! You simply must try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Nice food !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Dined at Ask with a 25% off voucher , so enjoyed our meal , food was very good and service very friendly , prices about average . But is a rather large featureless restaurant ,one large room full of tables !
Its saving grace when I was there , was the fact that the glass front was folded back and so on a lovely warm evening , we were able to dine outside , which was pleasant , but apart from that not a romantic or comfortable place to eat with no atmosphere ! I must add , it is a very popular Resturant however , as always sems to have a good few customers , so amosphere doesn't seem to put people off in general.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK - Rayleigh also viewed

Rayleigh, Essex
Rayleigh, Essex
 

Been to ASK - Rayleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASK - Rayleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.