We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Tandoori

Saffron Tandoori
32 Eastwood Road, Rayleigh SS6 7JQ, England
+44 1268 745275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 43 restaurants in Rayleigh
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Saffron is Rayleigh's most established Indian Restaurant and has been around for nearly three decades, we would like to thank all that have supported us through these many years. The Management at Saffron Tandoori
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always consistent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good value, service is dependant on how the guys seem to feel!!! Taste of food always very good.
A nice place to take the family too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    68
    14
    3
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliable Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I say reliable, as we have been going here for years, it is good basic Indian food. at a reasonable price. With a warm Welcome. Staff can never do enough for you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Always get my Indian take always from here , never had a bad one , my son luvs his chicken tikka masala and never complains though hen was put out the first time when it was orange and he wanted it red
Food is even nicer when you eat in only because it's got that just cooked taste as we live 15 minutes away for take aways

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best curry house ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Been going here for years and its always great when in Rayleigh dont go anywhere else :) Really friendly staff you wont be disapointed!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My Favourite Indian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is my wife and I'd favourite Indian Restaurant in Rayleigh. Friendly staff, loads of choice on the menu, prices are good and the food always good. Well recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.