We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel. Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Solidaridad #15452 | Ejido Lo De Juarez, Irapuato 36821, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Irapuato
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel. Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I could not find a room at my regular hotel in Silao, so I got one here. It is a very nice hotel and it now has an addition with brand new rooms. The rooms are big and very nice. The service is also very good. If you are going to one of the new Auto plant being built nearby, this is excellent. For me it is a little far, since I was going to SIlao. But as a second choice it is very good.

Room Tip: Try the new rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
1
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a repeat visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Irapuato, and I do come back to this place when I have to stay in Irapuato. The hotel itself is a tad outside the main part of the city, but this is good, not bad. Traffic wise this means that you will probably get anywhere faster than if you were staying in-town, and if you ask for a room facing the back you will have a really silent night. Regarding food, the breakfast is typical Holiday Inn fare, nothing to get excited about, however they have a restaurant on the location that serves (Irapuato standards considered) some of the best dishes in town. I love the tortilla soup.

Room Tip: Absolutely ask for any room facing the back, not the main avenue... and if possible ask for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Lubezky,

we want to thank you about your helpful review as always we make our best effort to make your stay the more pleasant as possible.

please let us know at anytime if we can do something for you to have a more comfortable stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is fine. I stay here about once a month on business. Rooms are big and clean, internet is free, the continental breakfast is fine and included in the rate, the restaurant is decent, really nothing to complain about. Nothing to get too excited about either, but that is the essence of a Holiday Inn Express, comfortable and functional. It is located quite close to a number of manufacturing facilities, which is what I assume attracts the lion's share of its guests. Avoid staying at the fancier normal Holiday Express across town, as sits in front of a railroad track that will wake you up at 6 AM.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the field behind, where the sunrise can be appreciated, or blocked out with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This seems like a new property. Very nice lobby and rooms. Extremely clean and well kept. Very comfortable. The excise room is a bit tight, but more than adequately equipped. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Dora, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very nice staff and decent food. Big problem for us with the shuttle. We arranged for them to pick us up at the airport in Leon and they did not show. We stood for 2 hours in the airport before we gave up and took a cab. Later, we found that the shuttle never left the hotel and the shuttle driver had gotten drunk and was not to be found.No offer of reimbursement for the cab fare was offered. Don't count on the shuttle is the moral of the story. Everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Too much noise if you face the highway--ask for a room in the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This brand new property is not located downtown Irapuato, but why would you want to stay downtown? Located on the newest part of town is just minutes away for the nice shopping district, has a courtesy van that will take and pick you up from there and it is in the perfect location for those business meetings in the industrial area.
The rooms are BIG, nice, comfortable and clean and I still don't know that makes this a Holiday Inn "express" when it has all the facilities of a regular Holiday Inn, at least the facilities I use.
Finally, the food is not just good, it is outstanding! You can't go wrong if you stay there on your next vivid to Irapuato.

Room Tip: The water from the bathroom can be heard, try to get a room on the uppermost floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

As said in the title, if u have been to a Holiday Inn Express before u know what u can expect in this one. Although I may add that I though the food was quite tasty and I got a complimentary ride to the bus station which was actually really nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato

Address: Boulevard Solidaridad #15452 | Ejido Lo De Juarez, Irapuato 36821, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Irapuato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Irapuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the entrance of Irapuato City. Only 40 km from the Bajio Intl. Airport and close to various industrial parks. Our hotel is a 3 floor building with 86 rooms and 15 suites for long stays. All rates include our express breakfast and services such as laundromat service and high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irapuato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.