We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Libramiento Norte 3360 | Carretera Leon-Irapuato Silao, Silao 36169, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silao
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice rooms, good service, and free breakfast. Wifi is a little slow. Take a left out of the hotel and walk about a mile and turn left on the main road. Bunch of taco stands and a few restaurants. Strip club across the street but its kind of sketchy so I wouldn't go alone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
16
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This Holiday inn it's still the best in the area. Friendly staff (little slow at the checkout, so take your provisions), good installations, and quiet rooms. If you are in the Bajio area, it is worth the drive from Leon or Irapuato.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff makes you feel great while on business. Excellent free breakfast. Nice Applebees next door, attatched to hotel offers good consistant food, and plenty off beer offerings. One thing to avoid if you can are rooms on the front by the road. Very traveled with trucks, and the jake brakes can wake you up.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem riep
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The lobby was beautiful and useful, and so was our double room. It had a real king size bed, a sofa, closet, and a good bathroom with a long countertop. We arrived at 2:00 am and found the a/c was already on and there was plenty of bottled water, so we could just jump into bed.The Mexican breakfast buffet was delicious, and it was nice to have a waitress bring more coffee to the table, and see if there was anything else we wanted. The only thing I would have liked is the option of a later breakfast and shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Perhaps you might ask for one with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The Holiday inn Silao it's conveniently located for both bussines and pleasure. It is very near the industrial parks of the area, and in 20 minutes you can be in Guanajuato: Mexico's most beatifu city. The hotel it is clean and neat, but the age strats to show: the room they gave was clean, but the hvac unit sounded terrible! So bad I turn it off! But internet access is ok, and you have an applebees just around the corner. And price is ok if bought in advance. But watch out! It gets very crowded so reserve in advance. Check in and check out its average. Breakfast is bad! But the fruit its ok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Signore_Colomo,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were particularly pleased to read you found our location convenient and our hotel clean and neat. Please accept my apologies for the unusual condition of the air conditioner and for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding breakfast. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed one night on a business trip on this hotel. I was dissapointed with the bathroom, it desperately needs updating, everyting is old and shows wear and tear, the countertop, the shower area, fixtures, even the mirror is fading; actually the only good thing in the bathroom was the bath towel, thick, large and good quality. Is evident that the carpet has been there for a long time and has already reached full depreciation in the books. The beds quality is average. I was going to stay a second night here but decided to cut it short, I will write a review of this other new hotel where I will be staying. If you do not mind old, then is ok to stay here. They have free hot breakfast (buffette) with limited choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear traveltipsElPaso_TX,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This was our second time to stay at this hotel. Both times have been to catch an early flight the next morning out of BJX. We have been impressed with the service, cleanliness, and comfort of the hotel. There is an Applebee´s connected to the hotel that has good food and a good bar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio

Address: Libramiento Norte 3360 | Carretera Leon-Irapuato Silao, Silao 36169, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Silao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Silao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Silao - Bajio Airport is the closest hotel to the Guanajuato International Airport/Bajío (BJX). The hotel is on Highway 45, which links the cities of Irapuato and Leon, and is just 25 minutes from each. The hotel is located 10 miles from Guanajuato (the state capital). Guanajuato hosts events such as the International Cervantes Festival. Manufacturers such as General Motors, American Axle, Continental Tires, Wrigley’s, Plasticomnium, and others are just five minutes away. Holiday Inn Express Silao-Bajío Airport is also the hotel that is closest to the Guanajuato International Airport ("your connection to the business world"). Holiday Inn Express Silao-Bajío Airport is the best option for lodging whether you’re traveling on business or pleasure, since it gives you easy access to various points of interest.NEW: High-speed Internet in all of our rooms and wireless Internet in public areas.Awards: Quality Excellence 2006 Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Silao Hotel Silao
Holiday Inn Guanajuato
Guanajuato Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato
Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio Mexico - Guanajuato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.