We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   499 Paul Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 6S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Dieppe
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Fine overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

On our way to PEI w/ our 2 cats in tow, we spent the night here. The front desk staff were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Our room was fine - very clean and comfortable. No, it was not spacious and "deluxe", but it certainly met our needs. We ate at the restaurant there (in the indoor theme park connected to the hotel) and were pleasantly surprised by our meals. While eating, there was a terrific storm going on that caused two temporary black-outs - which the staff handled w/ great aplomb and good humor. We had room service for breakfast that was prompt and delivered w/ a friendly smile! We will definitely return to the hotel b/c it's both pet friendly AND, equally important, people friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Ramada Crystal Palace Hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each guest experience the best it can be.

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    235
    88
    28
    9
See reviews for
380
95
9
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
saint john
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

I went with my spouse for our 5 year anniversary, we stayed in the victorian suite. The overall stay was good but it wasn't near what I expected for the price and being a themed suite. Were from Saint john and when we got to moncton we spent 2.5 hours trying to get to the hotel. we called the hotel and they said they couldn't give us directions without knowing what exit we took, we told them we were at the costco but that didn't help I thought that was poor. When we finally arrived to the room there were dryed rose petals and tinfoil pcs on the floor, and hair in the tub. we called to get it cleaned and they did but the woman almost seemed annoyed by it at first, and the rooms are much smaller then they look in the pictures and there was not duvet bedding it was a flannel and 2 sheets, the pillows were nice. The tv is bigger than 27". Overall we still enjoyed ourselves,the rest of the service and people were friendly but we were being optimistic. most probably would've been very disappointed if they haven't been there before and they were going by the website.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
We take your comments seriously and we thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We will share your comments with our management.
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,


Rolande Thibodeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

The Hotel is nice and clean and our room was lovely. We stayed in the Library suite.
Since this Hotel is attached to Crystal Palace(kiddie amusement park) the Hotel pool is over crowded with children and pool toys. There is no way for a couple to enjoy the pool.
Our room's only window looked out onto the indoor pool area. The room was quite noisy until midnight with kids screaming.
Again at 7am we could hear kids in the pool.
I recommend EAR PLUGS.
This is a great hotel for family vacations!!! not couples!!!

  • Liked — jacuzzi in room
  • Disliked — noisy pool area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed in the Nautical Suite and it was wonderfull!!! We enjoyed the games in Crystal Palace and loved that the theatre was right there. We ate at McGinnis and it was good, but a bit pricey. All in all it was a wonderfull stay and we will be returning soon.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Crystal Palace in Moncton NB on a fast trip through Nova Scotia ,Prince Edward island and New brunswick in August 2007.We enjoyed our stay and the service was great at the hotel and the restaurant.We would stay here again when we visit New Brunswick again from Alberta.

  • Liked — easy access and central to where we wanted to be
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

We decided to take our kids to Crystal Palace and stay at the Ramada for the first time. Several of our friends go there annually so we thought it was about time we also went!

My first impression of the hotel was good. We had a big room that over looked the pool below. I was very impressed with the room overall. I was slightly worried during the night when the fire alarm went off and we had to go outside. It turned out to be a false alarm but it made me take notice that we could have been literally trapped in our room if there was a real fire. There was no fire escape for these rooms that overlook the pool. The only way out was the door, unless you want to smash through the thick glass and jump.

The pool was a disappointment because it was freezing! I have three kids who love to swim but I couldn't stay in the pool with them. The hot tub was freezing as well. There were friends of ours staying there at the same time and they said the pool and hot tub are always cold. The sauna, thankfully, was warm!

We had a good time overall. The amusement park was very fun and not busy at all so the kids had free reign. The restaurant McInnis Landing was good as well. I would like to stay there again if they fix the hot tub and turn up the heat on the pool.

We were never given any explanation as to why the fire alarms went off.

  • Liked — great room
  • Disliked — freezing pool and hot tub
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

My family and I have stayed at the Crystal Palace Hotel a number of times over the years ( ten plus). The Hotel has been owned/ managed by various chains over the years. This time, under Ramada management, proved our most disappointing. The Hotel has recently undergone renovations which proved to be an issue for us. Upon entering our room, we noted new furnishings but the room was unfinished ! There were a few holes in the walls whre pictures had once hung. In addition the back of the ball room door was badly scratched...one would think this would have been remedied as well during renovations. The bedding was not complete....lovely new duvets on the beds but the box spring was exposed as there were no bed skirts. Also, I did note pictures of the "new rooms" in the lobby and noticed more of the bed accessories were also missing. We made note of this on our way out of the hotel to so some shopping. The male attendant at the desk seemed quite surprised and said he would take care of it. Upon returning later, we noted it was not taken care of and again inquired at the front desk. We were then told that some of the rooms were not finished. The only thing we were offered was an extra bed spread. No apology, no offer to change rooms etc. The hotel did not appear at capacity so this would have been an easy remedy. Also the restaurant was horrible. As it was New years eve and were travelling as a family, we wnated to enjoy a nice appetizer and have a lingering meal. ( We knew we had been todl we would ahve to exit in 90 miniutes but believed we had lots of time). Well, the main course arrived 5 minutes after the appetizers and when we complained we were told that had the waitress not ordered our food that way, we would have had to wait 45 minutes between courses. Needless to say, the entire experience was a disappointment.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieMoncton, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. We appreciate your comments and we take them seriously. We are excited to have done renovations in all of our standard rooms. We apologize for any inconveniences that this may have caused you and your family. Our renovations are all completed and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel.
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace

Address: 499 Paul Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 6S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the hub of Moncton, close to the airport, downtown and restaurants. We are attached to an indoor amusement park with a rollercoaster, laser tag, mini golf, climbing wall and much more. Our location also houses Empire Extra movie theatres, Chapters, Starbucks and McGinnis Landing Restaurant. We are steps away from the largest one level shopping centre in Atlantic Canada. Winner of one of the Top Ramada Awards in the World, our focus is on customer service and ensuring that you have a memorable stay with us. We offer free parking, free high speed internet, theme rooms and our famous tropical pool oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Moncton Palace
Crystal Palace Hotel
Ramada Moncton
Moncton Ramada
Crystal Palace Moncton Nb
Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.