We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   499 Paul Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 6S5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel now for three weeks total and will continue to stay there next time I am in Moncton. The hotel staff is very helpful and accommodating. Any questions or concerns I had were dealt with very quickly.
The facilities are good and clean. A good business centre, decent gym, great pool and hot tub with a sauna.
There is a great restaurant attached to the same building along with a Chapters and Starbucks. The hotel is also walking distance from many other key locations such as grocery stores, shopping and other restaurants.
The only thing that would make this hotel better would be a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Business suites are good for long stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. It is really nice to hear about the different experiences that each guest has. We are happy you mentioned our location as we are central to downtown and right beside the largest one story shopping centre in Atlantic Canada. We are also in the same complex as the Empire 8 Extra Theatres, Crystal Palace Amusement Park and much more. Thank you so much for staying with us. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely;

Rolande Thibodeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    260
    102
    37
    11
See reviews for
426
104
9
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oromocto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel quite a lot of times on business and with my family. with the family it is obviously great as the amusement park is connected to the hotel. You don't even have to go outside to access it. After a fun day at the park with the family you have the cinema witch is attached to that building. There is also the biggest mall in Moncton witch is in the same parking lot of the hotel. For family's there is also the great McGinnis Landing that has fabulous food for all ages!!

Now for business traveling they have nice size desks in all the rooms. There Internet is a very good speed to do some work or watch a movie. The McGinnis Landing has a nice relaxing bar area with good selection of beer and spirits not to mention great finger foods!! If you are lonely you can go to the movies that is attached to the building and the mall that is in the same parking lot. When I got there on business I park my car ans it stays parked from 4pm to 8am as there is a lot you can do that is a very short walking distance.

The hotel is a very clean atmosphere. The lobby is nice and clean. The front desk staff are great!! If you are nice enough they might upgrade you. The cleaning staff always smiles and are ready to help you with anything you need.

Over all a great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments and feedback with us and everyone else on TripAdvisor! I believe you've touched on just about everything and that’s very much appreciated! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely;

Rolande Thibodeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I'm from PEI and typically travel to Moncton or Halifax at least twice a month. My method of booking is always through priceline.ca. The risk you take with priceline is that the room you have booked is the room you get, a standard room. With this being said the next step to customer satisfaction is hotel customer service upon arrival. Priceline works well for us as we never know what hotel it's going to select for us and that's somewhat exciting. We have never not been able to upgrade our room upon arrival....yes we are quite willing to pay for the upgrade as we like to have the king bed rather than the two doubles or queens. This is our very first occasion of not being able to upgrade. The comment i received at front desk was that it is "too difficult" to do that. I had mentioned that this is the first time that I have never been able to upgrade my stay. In the customer service industry it's all about the experience. When the customer is happy, they spread the word but in this particular instance, it's the first time i have ever used tripadvisor and it's really unfortunate it's a negative review. I booked under a lower star rating yesterday for our last evenings stay at the HI Express and Natasha knocked it out of the park! Keep in mind that this review is being posted immediately upon check in from our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us improve our service and property on a daily basis. It is always our pleasure to offer our guests with complimentary upgrades whenever available and that is part of the front desk training. Unfortunately, we were fully booked this past weekend and could not offer the upgrade as requested at check in time. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love for you to experience one of our very popular Theme room. We appreciate your business and hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Sincerely;

Rolande Thibodeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

all went very good....pool is great for kids,nice rooms,one step from the mall....perfect !!! and of course lot's a fun at Crystal Palace fun activities for the kids....even forgot my straightner in the room and called 2 days after and got it back !!!~~~~ Thanks!!!!~~~~

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your review. We are also very happy you enjoyed your experience with us and was able to take advantage of our tropical pool area, Crystal Palace Amusement Park and more. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely;

Rolande Thibodeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace

Address: 499 Paul Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 6S5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the hub of Moncton, close to the airport, downtown and restaurants. We are attached to an indoor amusement park with a rollercoaster, laser tag, mini golf, climbing wall and much more. Our location also houses Empire Extra movie theatres, Chapters, Starbucks and McGinnis Landing Restaurant. We are steps away from the largest one level shopping centre in Atlantic Canada. Winner of one of the Top Ramada Awards in the World, our focus is on customer service and ensuring that you have a memorable stay with us. We offer free parking, free high speed internet, theme rooms and our famous tropical pool oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Moncton Palace
Crystal Palace Hotel
Ramada Moncton
Moncton Ramada
Crystal Palace Moncton Nb
Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dieppe/Moncton Crystal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.