We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem, will be back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossano's

Rossano's
9 Champlain Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
506-384-6464
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Dieppe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
1 review
“A gem, will be back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited Rossano's for the first time for our anniversary and were blown away. The staff is incredibly attentive, food was served quickly and cooked to perfection. We both enjoyed the fresh ingredients and attention to detail throughout the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    25
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to Rossano's for the first time. We are not from the Moncton area and were just travelling through. We met up with my sister and her husband who are from the area. It was their recommendation. It was busy but we got a seat right away. The restaurant was busy and loud but the food and service were Great!! Would definitely recommend it!! Loved the way they served the Bread and Desserts.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best restaurant in greater Moncton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is by far my husband and I favorite restaurant in greater Moncton. The food is amazing, prices are definitely reasonable and service is fantastic. We are a big fan of calamaries and tasted a lot of spots in Moncton and they by far beat every single one out there!!! Definitely highly highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been here many times with our growing family. The booths are a great size for up to 6 people. The restaurant was clean and the staff were attentive. The owner even stopped by to ask about our meal. Our children always enjoyed their meal. The waitress was very friendly and fulfilled our dining needs. The menu prices are very competitive in this area. There is something for everyone at Rossano's

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, NB
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best kept secret hidding in plain sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently paid our first visit to Rossano’s last Saturday night. I drive by it every day on the way to work and back but never thought to give it a chance because I associated it with the former Mike’s restaurant (Rossano took over their spot next to Swiss Chalet in front of Champlain Place). We always thought same restaurant, different name. Let me say we were totally wrong. We were pleasantly surprised by this place. It isn’t huge but can accommodate a fair crowd. If you go on a weekend, I suggest making a reservation otherwise, you’ll have to wait. The restaurant was full that night with people waiting in line at the door. They have quite a few booths with high backs so even though the place was full, it didn’t feel noisy like some other restaurants. The service was very good and surprisingly fast considering the crowd. The food was excellent and all had a generous portion size. I found their pizza to be easily top 5 in greater Moncton. The appetizers and pasta dishes were also very good. The prices are reasonable and, as mentioned by others, the liquor prices are probably the lowest in town ($3.50 for wine compared to $7-9 in most restaurants and $3.50 for beer as well). For some reason, this restaurant is identified as “local cuisine” on this site. It’s mostly Italian food even though it is locally owned. This place certainly gives Pastalli a run for its money (and we love Pastalli). They both offer great food and service. I’d say Pastalli’s is a bit fancier, the liquor more expensive and it’s much noisier when there’s a large crowd because the tables are very close to each other. All in all, this was a very pleasant evening meal and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossano's also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Dieppe, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rossano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.