We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly maintained and equipped eco-lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Resort Kaziranga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Infinity Resort Kaziranga to your Saves list
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Kaziranga National Park, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superbly maintained and equipped eco-lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This review is long pending - we stayed here as a family 2 months ago for 2 nights and it was an experience to remember. Clean, well maintained cottages, pristine surroundings and impeccable service - this property has it all. I've visited other eco lodges before and I must say, this one tops the list of them all in terms of offering excellent infrastructure; the staff is friendly and a word of appreciation for the effort they take to ensure that the safaris are well organised with their affiliates. Perfectly located too - the national park is less than 20 minutes away and so is the sunrise safari on elephant back (this is quite an experience, don't miss it!). If there is one area that has scope for improvement, I'd say it was the food - meal options are limited and quality of food is mediocre. Overall though, we had a fantastic stay and hopefully will revisit soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just spent a wonderful 4 nights at Infinity Kaziranga. The cottage was well designed, very roomy and had a balcony that overlooked a nice garden and pool.The food was excellent and all staff were courteous and helpful. The office staff were able to organize safaris each day into a different region of Kaziranga. Such a pleasant, relaxing stay near one of the world's best National parks for viewing endangered wildlife. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for considering Infinity Resorts for your vacation.

We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.

We also thank you for your feedback, recommendations & tips, and we are sure they can be instrumental in helping our future guests to pre plan a better staying experience.

We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.

Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Infinity Resort, Kaziranga. Just like all the other Infinity Resorts, this one again made us feel so comfortable and one with Nature, that we didn't feel like leaving!! The staff were superb, the food was great, though we both were not in a great shape and couldn't do justice to the food (and felt bad for it!). There is greenery all around, the resort is very well-maintained and the shaded walk around the huge pond within the resort is truly wonderful. Birds are plenty and it is very relaxing to just sit in the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the trees around. My husband got sick and the manager went out of his way to get us the medication - truly thankful for that. Pappu was a great company and I was very impressed by his knowledge and curiosity, as well as his professionalism! Will definitely come back end of this year, with my students, when we go to Kaziranga and beyond for our annual field work trip. Can't wait. BTW, Rina and Dilip - if you see this review - you have another feather on your cap - with this resort! Thanks a bunch for making such places happen, so that people like us can enjoy Nature!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for reconsidering Infinity Resorts for your vacation.

We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.

We also thank you for your feedback, recommendations & tips, and we are sure they can be instrumental in helping our future guests to pre plan a better staying experience.

We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.

Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights 2nd week of March. Its a beautiful property in hut design. Its about 4 kms from Central Zone Safari. All staff were very co-operative and food at restaurant was awesome. A special mention to Assame fish curry. There is a huge pond facing the property. Lot of bird activity around. We could even spot Pied hornbill just in front of the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms 111 to 115 are pond facing and rest are pool and restaurant facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga.
We have read your review and suggestions that indicate you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our efforts & services. We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com. Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The whole resort is very well laid out, our room was at the back and it faced the little stream they have going thru the property, so u wake up in the morning with birds chirping all around..

We ate all our meals in the restaurant and actually enjoyed the Assamese cuisine.

The boys in the restaurant went out of their was to keep my bratty son entertained,,

The day we arrived we had a few problem with the room but they were taken care off immediately.

We booked our safaris thru my agent but the hotel does it too and would recommend the elephant safari to anyone traveling there it was a fantastic experience..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions that indicate you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our efforts & services. We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com. Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am recently coming back from Kaziranga National Park. having stayed in Infinity Resorts Kaziranga was a wonderful experience. The property is beautifully made and makes you feel as if you are staying inside the forest.

Rooms are very well done & comfortable. After the Safaris twice a day we had very nice sleep. Food is very good, home like light & tasty. The staff is very courteous and is ready to listen to you to make sure our demands are met.

Mr. Govind, the manager of the hotel made sure our stay was comfortable and we should not face any problem.

Next time I am visiting Kaziranga, I am definitely staying with infinity...

Room Tip: Choose Pool View Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions and would definitely look into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned departments. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire Wales
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting the Kaziranga Park. Rooms were spacious and generally clean. Food was good but service sometimes lacking. Do not expect drinks here. Warm Fosters larger at best. Lovely pool but to cold to swim. Interesting grounds with many tree species and small lake visited by kingfishers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga.
Firstly, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, being a responsible resort chain we value your comments and it’s always our endeavor to study all guest feedbacks, as they hold the key to improvise on our services.

We are glad that you've appreciated the resort, food quality & the rooms. Your review indicates that you had some inconvenience regarding the services during your stay. On your feedback, we have looked into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned department. Necessary steps have been taken to resolve this issue. We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.
For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Resort Kaziranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Resort Kaziranga

Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Location: India > Assam > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Infinity Resorts Kaziranga -Our guests are drawn to the magic of nature, to the slow pace of life, closeness to the natural world and to the relief from the pressures of modern living. The ethos of Infinity Resort Kaziranga is founded on super luxury, afforded by an exceptionally great location which is harmoniously blended with its natural environment. It is a completely Zen experience for our guests - right from the time of arrival till the final farewell. A warm & traditional guest welcome by the staff is just the beginning of a memorable vacation ahead. Our well-trained staff will be there to welcome you with refreshing welcome drinks and hot towels. Be prepared to be spoilt thoroughly during your stay with us.The resort, set in the midst of a thick bamboo grove, together with a wide variety of medicinal plants and a plantation of betel nuts and fruit trees, Infinity Resorts Kaziranga is built in this grove, blending it with the thick foliage and canopy. Its architectural design is reminiscent of old Assamese houses which were in the past, set atop bamboo stilts. This exquisite resort is further enhanced by a beautiful lake which spans an area of almost 20,000 square feet.Main Building:Called the “Long House”, this double-storied building with a two-tiered roof, is the main activities area. It houses a Restaurant, Reception, Spa, Shop, Library, Children’s Activities Room and Internet Cafe. The conference room where evening wildlife film shows are also screened, is also located in this building. Reception: Step right into our high-ceiling, thatched and truly Assamese Building which houses the Reception. Guests can sit in comfort while checking-in and will also be briefed about their individual programs, Do’s and Don’ts of being in a National Park and our Front Office staff and Resort Manager will also some of your queries, before showing you to your rooms. Wild Spa: Where better to have your much deserved beauty treatments than to have them in the midst of thick green jungle foliage? Our Wild Spa features traditional Ayurvedic massages and International beauty treatments. Be sure to book with our Receptionist in advance.Swimming Pool & Deck: Located in front of all guests’ rooms is a swimming pool conveniently located for a spot of exercise and simply to chill-out during the hot summer months. Guests can sun-bathe or simply relax while enjoying a good book, snacks or a thirst-quenching cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Infinity Resort Kaziranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Resort Kaziranga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.