We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in the lap of nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unicorn Cottages

Unicorn Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Unicorn Cottages
Save
You added Unicorn Cottages to your Saves list
No 1 Kohora, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Shillong, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night in the lap of nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

If you want to be with nature, just drop down in unicorn cottages and feel the warmth of it. I strongly recommend it for the domestic tourists.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

A very different and amazing place to stay.... to forget the busy city life..... good place sit near fire camp in evening....... You will enjoy more even with the hospitality of the staff…. Kind of attention been taken… you feel like at home… I strongly suggest… if you are visiting Kaziranga National Park… stay at Unicorn Cottages, No 1 Kohora, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India… for an unique experience…

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Unicorn Cottages is located in a green village and perfect place to stay for viewing nature and world heritage site, Kaziranga National Park. Staffs are very helpful and they arranged all the necessary arrangements for Jungle Safar. In the evening, cultural dance in open air was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durgapur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stay in Unicorn Cottages in Kaziranga during my LTC in the North east with my family. I was there for 2-3 days to visit Kaziranga National Park nad others nearby places. This cottages is placed in Kaziranga, Assam. This is a unique cottages rather resorts with atmosphere like a village. The rooms are placed distributedly throughout the whole area of the cottages. The rooms are looking like a seperate house with all amenities like TV, Hot water supply Traditional furniture made form bamboo and wood which are built by local people. handicrafts items are alos displayed in the room for a scent of assam handicrsfts industry. There are also arrangment inteself in the hotel to see the Kaziranga national park, vehicles along with guide always be avaialable to explore the park. One most beautiful thing we have got from th cottages is that in the evening Traditional Assam Bihu dance, which was organized live inside the cottage. My famili enjoyed the most and which is a sweet memory in my life.

  • Liked — home like cottages
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Unicorn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unicorn Cottages

Address: No 1 Kohora, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India
Location: India > Assam > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unicorn Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.