We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect site and close to Kaziranga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Woods

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landmark Woods
Save
You added Landmark Woods to your Saves list
Kaziranga National Park, India   |  
Hotel amenities
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Perfect site and close to Kaziranga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed here on business and was more than charmed by the staff. One of the waiters was exceptional. Food was basic, but fresh and tasty.
Cultural performance arranged for a group visiting but we were also invited to watch. The sheets are in a bit of a sad condition but overall a good place if you are visiting near by Kaziranga. There is a pool as well!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days and it as really great. Very nice and friendly staff, awesome food... good condition of rooms with all facilities.. TT, snooker, carrom, movie hall and boating are the inhouse entertainers. A small collection of books as well. Swimming pool is not so great but still would do.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

hi everyone,
i went to kaziranga national park a month back and reached a hotel called landmark woods.I have travelled many places but i have never ever come across such a bad hotel so bad that we couldnt stay theire even for a night. When we drove into the hotel it looked very decent an pleasant and as we entered the reception was dark and dull we walked upto our room with dirty -filthy looking bell boys walking behind us with our luggage on their shoulders,their uniforms were very dirty and they were not looking presentable at all.They all had a scoul on their face for some reason and were not very intrested in serving us well either.We entered the room and the floor was dirty with paan stains (beetel leaves ) on it ,a complete dissappointment is all i can say . The bedcover and sheets had stains on them which felt disgusting to look at . The bathroom did not have soap in it , a basic amenitie. A used comb was left near the sink , the bathroom was not very clean either. I end my review by saying that the oplace all in all was very dissapointing and no one should stay there

thanks for reading
mimansa puri

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I enjoyed the hotel a lot. There were many fun thing to do. I played Table tennis and there was boating too. We enjoyed playing billiards too. It was a lot of fun staying in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I along with my friends booked two rooms in Landmark Woods. whn reached the destination, first of all the road condition to the resort is terrible, ,secondly just about to check in,electricity went, the resort authorities said tht generator not working, while booking rooms a day back they said generator in good condition and A.c also functions in generator backup, bt nothing like tht. The Managar M.r Deka completely misguided us. whn wntated to ask him why he misguided us, he didn't even face us.a resort boy said he has gone somewhere, whereas 15 mnts back when i asked him which way is the raod to the resort through cell, he in formed about and said he is in the resort as there is no any signbard inside. its so, i request, tht if anybody book in a LandMark resort. please check it out. it has been a night mare fo us that day. my suggestion is tht no one should visit there, as they have no courtsey also to appologise after whatever they have done. The Managar itself is like tht than how will others working under him will know to treat customers. VERY DISAPPOINTING. FINALLY WE DIDN'T STAYED THERE. NEVER IN MY LIFE I WILL KEP A STEP THERE AND I SUGGEST OTHERS THE SAME,. Sudipta Baruah Jorhat

  • Liked — how can i say i didn't even the rooms. there is a say 1st impression is the last impression
  • Disliked — nothing, but the view is good
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were three families and stayed in the property for two nights. This resort is 22kms from the central point of Kaziranga ie the place from all safaris to the Kaziranga park begin.
The resort is located nearly a mile away from the main highway and the approach road is not good.
The property is well done, with all wooden paneling and all. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms (with WC), clean and sparkling. However, the roofs have creaking logs which make noise whenever heavy vehicles pass through the highway. At times, disturbing.
The food can pass mention. However, the preparations are fresh as everything is prepared on order. The service takes time.
That's why, i mentioned that the hotel is good for a day or two only.

  • Liked — Peaceful
  • Disliked — Faraway
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

We were two couples with a 4yr old kid each and we took a nice relaxing two nights vacation at this Hotel Resort. Its about a 1km drive inside from the National Highway. The property is ideally perched on a nice plateau. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained.. very spacious. The rooms are pretty nice and spacious too. For the first night we stayed on the ground floor, but for the second night we shifted to the 1st floor. The view here is better and you can relax sipping some hot tea on a cool foggy morning on one of the balconies. There's a nice large garden lawn, swimming pool, pool table, table tennis, carom board, bikes, and even a small lake with boating facilities to keep the kids entertained and busy...

On the service side, we felt that the staff, though very eager to help, lacked some basic coordination & training. Also, the food is just about average and yet pretty expensive. Keeping in mind that the next closest eatery could be more than 15km from here, this hotel needs better fooding to keep the guests happy and satisfied.

Overall, we were pretty enjoyable and relaxing holiday:)

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Woods

Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Location: India > Assam > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Woods, wildlife resort having 25 luxurious rooms priding itself on its amenities. From lounging in the swimming pool to exploring the indigenous surrounding villages, it has movies, fishing, boating or indoor games apart from elephant and jeep safaris. Nature treks and tandem biking to explore the ecosystem with radiant flora and chirping of the birds are add-ons. Evening, discover true hospitality at the restobar with the coolest cocktails, fabulous food, barbecue and cultural performance. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.