We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grt place to stay and enjy delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KF Hotel

KF Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tezpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KF Hotel
Save
You added KF Hotel to your Saves list
Mission Chariali, Tezpur 784001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tezpur
Rajasthan, India
1 review
“grt place to stay and enjy delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

When u travel towards tezpur...this ll be the best place to stay n relax after a tiring journey. rooms are tidy n comfortable. Staff is very friendly n supportive. Food is very delicious..be it local or any other cuisine.. 10/10 !!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed during October 2013. The location of the hotel is good with easy access to autorickshaws or town bus if required. The ambience is quite nice and the rooms are large and comfortable with neat and clean bathrooms. The restuarant also offers very good choice of food and there are supermarket/shops close by for any such requirements.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerukamukh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

A boutique hotel with comfortable accommodation. Food quality is good. There is a store below the hotel for your shopping needs. Located at the main junction of the city. A good fast food outlet is part of the complex. Value for money.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A neat and tidy restaurant, with courteous staff, good decor and lovely food. I have only visited the restaurant, cant comment on the rest.
Grt place by Tezpur standards. Tried both Indian and Chinese. Pretty decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Located at the main junction (Mission charali), this hotel comes as quite a pleasant surprise. We had gone for a family trip and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in the suites on the top floor which were at par with any 4 star hotel in the major cities of India.

The rooms are very tastefully done and we learnt from the staff that the owner takes personal interest in the room decor. The bathrooms are also quite spacious and neat and clean.

The restaurant has amazing variety of food an most of the food items we tried were top notch. We were extremely surprised to find Thai food on the menu and decided to try some. The Thai food arrived and we were left licking our lips, it was brilliant. The staff were also courteous and always served with a smile. They also have a quaint little bar which stocks up international range of liquor.

This hotel certainly exceeds expectations, especially being located in such a small town. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Tezpur

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

a boutique hotel wd comfy accomodation and a very warm service... food is delicious and the store below the hotel takes care of ones shopping needs..a wndrful bakery is below the hotel and one cn pick some good creamy treats there..

Room Tip: as its adjacent to the road...try n take a room on the inner side to catch some good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was travelling with my friend and stayed at this hotel on the night of 30th Dec, 2012. We were returning back from Tawang to Guwahati and had stopped at Dirang on 29th night. We did not have prior booking but checked in based on tripadvisor reviews. The check-in experience was smooth. The hotel is very well maintained. The room provided was excellent. It was very clean with LCD TV and central air-conditioning. The decor was nice and as good as any business hotel in large metropolitan cities. The bathroom was very clean with running hot water.
We also tried the bar and found it good. Wifi works and we were able to use it.
The hotel is located in a central location in Tezpur on the main highway.
Staff is very helpful. They packed us breakfast when we checked out at around 5:30AM in the morning for catching an early flight from Guwahati.
Tariff is attractive compared to the facilities and their service.
Highly recommended. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KF Hotel

Address: Mission Chariali, Tezpur 784001, India
Location: India > Assam > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
KF Hotel Tezpur, Assam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KF Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.