We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deepak Chaudhary "Wonderful Stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padmini Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tinsukia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Padmini Resort
Rangagora Road | Dibru Saikhowa National Park, Tinsukia 786125, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Tinsukia B&B and Inns
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deepak Chaudhary "Wonderful Stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a friend's recommendation-I must say it was a very pleasent stay for us.
We booked a cottage and it was next to park.
Gud Food,Good Ambiance,very peaceful,happening for childrens.
Excellent hospitiality.
Excellently maintained swimming pool-Very clean area.
Best thing is-Cottage is in budget. :)
We will prefer this again for our next visit.
I Strongly recommended this if any one is planning to Go.

Room Tip: Choose park side Cottage-will be good for children's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your "wonderful" review . We are pleased to know about your feedback on the ambiance and service quality of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort on your next trip !

With Regards,
The Management,
Padmini Resort.
094355-28173.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kota, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable resort, excellent housekeeping, tasty food, cordial staff what else you need for a perfect holidays. We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the ambiance. Located in calm and quite place. A good play area for the children in the resort premises.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at our resort. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort on your next trip !

With Regards,
The Management,
Padmini Resort.
094355-28173.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a friends recommendation. I must say loved the place on entering the gates. It has around 10 well appointed Rooms & Villas. The people are awesome. Food is Good. Maguri Beel (A Birdwatchers Paradise) & Dibru Saikhowa National Park is very near. They even arranged the tour for us.
Overall a beautiful Property in a small town like Tinsukia.

Room Tip: Villas are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are also grateful for your feedback on our ambiance, staff, food quality and room service which is done keeping in mind our valued guests like you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to explore more of Dibru-Saikhowa Park.

Regards,
The Management
Padmini Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Strongly recommending this resort for corporate as well as personal travellers considering a budgeted resort having classy ambience. This must be the best place in Tinsukia to stay. Room Service is excellent and very prompt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek347, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your "wonderful" review . We are pleased to know about your feedback on the ambiance and service quality of the resort.

Your further recommendations to everyone on staying at Padmini Resort in Tinsukia was outstanding .The entire team at the resort is delighted and assure you to be equally welcoming, hospitable and professional.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort on your next trip !

With Regards,
The Management,
Padmini Resort.
094355-28173.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I recommend this resort to everyone visiting Dibru Saikhowa National Park. The resort with its magnificent ambience, the warm and efficient staff and the super clean and comfortable cottages/rooms will make you want to come back to this place again and again. I went there with my family and friends during the end of December. While the kids played and explored all the interesting things of the resort, we had a lovely time. The sumptuous lunch on the 31st December and the DJ night was of superlative quality. The stay at this fantastic resort will remain as one of my most memorable experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Padmini Resort And a very Happy New Year.

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on our food, service and ambiance on Trip Advisor.

The whole team at the resort deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience. It is accolades likes this which help us in going a long way to ensure that we always keep our service standards as the best you will experience.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in future.

Regards,
The Management,
Padmini Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just a few minutes away from the exotic Dibru Saikhuwa national park, this resort is the perfect place to rest . The staff is very helpful, accommodating and prompt.Neat and clean well decorated comfortable rooms with a/c and room heaters. Good thing is that there is a very nice area for kids to play with and also a pool and a fish pond.
The house keeping staff cleaned the floor thrice in a day on request, when we walked into the room with soiled shoes from the Dibru Saikhuwa grasslands :)
An absolutely amazing place to stay for tourists and bird enthusiasts .

Room Tip: Stay in the cottages ...and wake up to the sounds of birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year !!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are also grateful for your feedback on our abbiance, cleanliness and room service which is done keeping in mind our valued guests like you. We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
The Management
Padmini Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family & some of my friends from Delhi were visited Dibru Saikhowa national Park during the New Year eve. We booked 6 rooms including four beautiful cozy cottages of Padmini Resort for two nights. It was home away from home experience. We had a national level DJ night party on the 31st Dec night organized by the management. We served with local exotic Assamese food which was really a weakness for everybody

Mr Vivek Agarwal the owner of the resort was individually attended every guest to know about their stay & comfort which was an extra caring feelings for us during our stay..!

Room Tip: cottage are more beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a very Happy New Year !!

The entire team at the resort thank you for choosing Padmini Resort during your visit to Tinsukia. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you.

Thank you for very much for posting your experience on Trip Advisor and also for appreciating our rooms, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in future,

Warm regards,
PADMINI RESORT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Padmini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padmini Resort

Address: Rangagora Road | Dibru Saikhowa National Park, Tinsukia 786125, India
Location: India > Assam > Tinsukia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tinsukia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every time life feels out of whack we turn to nature? Sometimes it’s a soothing cup of green tea; other times it’s walking barefoot on a green patch or even bounding off to an ‘untouched’ destination that promises a stay in the lap of nature. Bringing world class contemporary comforts to this corner of the North East of India, Padmini Resort caters to the aspirations of those who look for rejuvenation of the spirits by reconnecting with nature, and also for those who desire a break from the hum drum life and dive right into the thick of fun and entertainment. A Sip of Fine Tea – Acknowledging the need for a premium resort in the region, Padmini Resorts brings to you the finest blend of international services and ethnic cordiality, which gratifies the prerequisites of the finest of hospitality and entertainment services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Padmini Resort Tinsukia, Assam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padmini Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Padmini Resort to your Saves list