We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good property for such a small location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borail View Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silchar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Borail View Hotel
Save
You added Borail View Hotel to your Saves list
Park road, Silchar 788001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Delhi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good property for such a small location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Borail view is definitely a very good & comfortable hotel as far as the cost & location is concerned...The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious..but definitely you wont find anything better than this in silchar...Ambience is good and...As per standards the maintainance is not that great...Bar is not worth going with family...Rest is ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Good food particularly if one is not fond of heavy, spicy stuff. Good location makes it convenient to reach anywhere. Large room size but average furnishing. Rooms attached with a balcony though mosquitos prevented us availing that pleasure

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Silchar as a city doesnt have anything much to offer to a visitor. This hotel is the best in town and reflects the town as it is. The hotel is big by local standards and it has a parking area in front which none of the other hotels have. The front office is nothing to speak off and in comparison to other hotels in other cities I would call it a little shabby. The hotel is undergoing renovations and you can see the peeling and dirty walls. The rooms are decent and has basic amenities. But the lights are really dim and it makes the rooms gloomy. The rooms have 15-20 years old AC. The bathroom has geyser and bath tub which was a surprise. Avoid the dirty towels. The best thing about this hotel is the room service which is prompt and the food which is good. Another good things is the tata sky connection which has all channels available in IndiaOverall exp was not bad for a two night stay and if I have to come back here again then this will be the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I booked the hotel through one of my dealer during by official tour. The hotel is the best hotel in the town. Though it did not have facilities like other good hotel we found in metros or big towns. However , this hotel according to me is the best value hotel. Because the room rent is very cheap compare to their service. Rooms are considerably good. The food is really very good and the response of the hotel boy is above average. We can get rickshaw or auto in front of the hotel. So communication wise also very good. Overall, I 'll recommend visitor to stay in this hotel if somebody visits in this region.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was booked by my business partner there and found to be quite good in all respect except not-so-clean spacious rooms and toilets. Room services were enexpectedly fast and foods were reasonably good. Staffs were courteous and helpful. Parking space is quite big. Tariffs were very reasonable. Nothing more to write.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Hotel provides basic facilities in Silchar where no other good hotels are available that I know of. Working AC and resonable clean sheets. Should do where nothing is available. Food is good. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Borail View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borail View Hotel

Address: Park road, Silchar 788001, India
Location: India > Assam > Silchar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Silchar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borail View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.