We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, stinky, but no bed bugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Double Tree Inn

Double Tree Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coutts
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Double Tree Inn
Save
You added Double Tree Inn to your Saves list
P.O. Box 248 | Coutts, Coutts, Alberta T0K 0N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Coutts B&B and Inns
S.E. Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small, stinky, but no bed bugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband was traveling to Canada. Not knowing he could have veered offcourse 60 miles and been into a larger community with nice hotels, he was forced to stay at Double Tree Inn. The freestanding refridgerator was half in front of the wall heater. The bathroom was so small it was best to leave the door open. The smell was musty and smokey and needed aired out from all smells combined. However, he checked the mattress extremely well and no bed bugs and the bath was clean, so he stayed the night. This hotel will do in a pinch for an overnight pit stop.

Room Tip: You will drive right up to your hotel door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was very pleased when I stayed in Coutts for a few months. I am a G4S security guard and the owners were the friendliest people I've ever known. I definitely recommend for all the travelers who come and go to spend the night there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

Called in the morning, no problem getting a room for my husband and I and our five young children. They were happy friendly folks willing to accommodate us. Wonderful, I'd definately recommend it and come again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was delivering a trk to calagary when i was shut down due to some minor descrepences on my log book. This was over christmas of 2011 the owner not only drove me to the next town so I would have something to eat christmas eve and day but also offered to take me to church.very clean rooms well maintained and very kind people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPRESS COUNTY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms are very clean & a very good value. The location is good & relatively quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is my first time to be there. The only thing I don't like is that there's no refrigerator in the room. Anything else is okay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed at the Double Tree Inn in Coutts for 5 days - the owners were friendly and acommodating. The property was well maintained and the rooms and washrooms were spotless. I liked it so much that on my way back from Montana I stayed there one more night. They were enthusiastic, welcoming and friendly. Thank you so much Will and Alice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Double Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree Inn

Address: P.O. Box 248 | Coutts, Coutts, Alberta T0K 0N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Coutts
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coutts
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Double Tree Hotel Coutts
Double Tree Inn Coutts, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.