We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Apt Kyra to your Saves list.
Apartment Kyra viewed from pool area
Apartment Kyra viewed from pool area
Apartment Kyra viewed from pool area
View over pool from garden
Master bedroom with private terrace
Open plan living/dining area
Open plan living/dining area
Kouklia
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ellie d
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in fabulous position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This ground floor apartment is situated in a perfect location just a few steps away from the communal pool whilst still retaining its privacy. We have 2 children aged 7 & 10 who could just run out to the pool and still be visible from the garden (where we sat!) which made for a very easy and relaxing holiday.

Its a short walk (5-10 mins max) to the Village Square which has a range of restaurants - all a bit pricey for what they actually are and most of them require pre-booking. Well stocked supermarket means you wouldn't have to do a big supermarket shop if you didn't want to and its only slightly more than the shops in Paphos or Pissouri but! the owner can arrange for the lovely Mandy who looks after the apartment to do a shop on yr behalf for a 10euro fee - well worth it!!

The apartment is furnished to a high standard and is spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything you need apart from a dishwasher, but we were aware of this before booking and it didn't bother us at all. The apartment is bright and airy and is quite spacious. The photographs are a true representation. The outside garden and patio area gets the afternoon sun but there are shades and parasols if it gets too hot.

The air con goes off after 2 hours (in an island wide effort to save electricity) but its enough to get you cool for bedtime and is easy to put on again if you do wake up a bit too warm. We didn't need it in the day preferring to leave the windows open which got a nice breeze through the apartment.

The owner has been prompt, courteous and friendly offering lots of info and advice. We would certainly go back again and definitely recommend the apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: position-pool visible but apartment private
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mike T
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with great pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

We have just booked this apartment for the 4th time, which I think says it all.

Location-wise, Aphrodite Hills is very, very handy. 15 minutes drive from Pafos airport, or about 50 from Larnaca, the resort is situated on a hillside. It is based around a large Intercontinental Hotel, and has a 'village square' containing restaurants, shops and cafes. Throughout the resort are clusters of villas and apartments, generally surrounding some swimming pools. Theseus Village, where this apartment is, is about 5-10 minutes walk from the village square, so very, very handy. The nearest town to Aphrodite Hills is Pissouri- there are some great tavernas there, and beyond Pissouri is Pissouri Beach- home of some beachside restaurants and a rather nice beach.

The apartment itself is great. There are two bedrooms- a double ensuite and a twin, a bathroom and a kitchen/living room/dining room. All the fittings are clean, modern, stylish and functional. The kitchen is well equipped with a large fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine as well as all the crockery and utensils you'll need. The dining table is large enough for the family and the living area is comfortable, with TV/DVD, and stereo. There is very effective, quiet aircon throughout

The outside area is the best thing about the apartment. Out the patio doors towards the pool is a spacious patio with large table and chairs, barbecue, clothes drier, and loungers. Beyond this is a private grass area which is great for children to play on. Two steps lead down to the pools. There is a large main pool as well as two children's pools. These are shared with the other apartments at Theseus Village, but large enough to never feel crowded.

All in all, I thoroughly recommend this apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and outdoor area
Liked least: Double bed not the comfiest
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tracy S
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have stayed at Aphrodite Hills before, but not in an apartment. This apartment was just perfect, it was walking distance to all amenities, including restaurants and SPA. It was modern, clean, had everything you needed, well equipped and spacious, great if there was four of you. The communal pool was just a few steps away but having your own garden made it all feel really private as well. I would definitely recommend this apartment and look forward to returning to it sometime soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cheeselov...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we have been too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at Apartment Kyra in April this year and had a fantastic time. It was one of our best holidays as the apartment was so convenient being next to the pool, my husband and I were able to relax on our loungers while we could see our 10,11 and 15 yr old playing by the pool. The apartment was extremely clean and very well equipped, i dont think there was anything that we needed that wasnt there. The resort is very upmarket with golf/tennis facilities just outside your front door - if you are a keen golfer this is the perfect holiday for you. If you needed childcare or restaurants these are just 10 mins walk away from the apartment, my youngest loved going to the kids club and the staff were so friendly. If you didnt fancy cooking then there were plenty of restaurants on site to choose from and the views were spectacular. We did hire a car for the two weeks which gave us the freedom of exploring Cyprus. The whole holiday for us was as a holiday should be a time to relax with the family with no problems to sort out.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$908
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Sharon D
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing