We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home cooking...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabriels

Gabriels
1B Michalaki Christodoulou Str | paphos, Kouklia 8500, Cyprus
+357 26 432527
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Kouklia
Price range: $2 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Gabriel's Tavern was open in November 2010, is located in the Kouklia Village Square. We serve traditional food at reasonable prices in a welcoming atmosphere.From June till 15th of September the Village Square is closed to traffic after 5pm so you can enjoy your meal with no cars around. You need to park in the parking space before the Square.You can drive to the Village 15min from Paphos or if you don’t have a car you can use bus 631 from the bus station in Kato Paphos. You can ask the driver to stop at Kouklia, from the bus stop is only 5 min walk if problem give us a call and will help you.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home cooking...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We loved this place, Gabriel and his merry band of staff make you feel very welcome, the food is gorgeous, can't recommend highly enough!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    31
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Late Friday lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

9 of us turned up on Friday.
Tables moved around to accommodate us...no problem.
Menus arrived and drinks ordered.
Drinks came quickly and service with a smile and a joke or 2.

Food ordered and it too arrived quickly.

The meals were super and not small portions.
Food was delicious and the service was wonderful

Lovely place in a small village

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Came here on a Wednesday evening - as recommended by Yiannis Taxi - an amazing meal in an welcoming and friendly tavern, loved it so much came back again a couple of nights later - every bit as friendly, welcoming and again amazing food - would definetely recommend the Meze :D

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Little gem of Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went to Gabriel's taverna with my family before they went back to the UK, and it was fabulous, the food, the service the atmospher. We were made to feel special even though they were busy, they were very attentive. My husband has the Stifado and said it was the best he had tasted on the island. Will most certainly be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgm1993, Owner at Gabriels, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear KateM,
Thank you for your time taken to review our tavern! It always brings smile to all of us at Gabriel’s when we hear from our customers.
Thank you till next time!
Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best village taverna in Cyprus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went back to mandria for the second time in 4 years and we were told to try this place so we did last sat night and oh my god it's a hidden gem! Food and service excellent! And in a very quaint village setting, we managed to break down the wifi whilst we were there! But when we went back on our last day before flying home for our last lunch in heaven it was fixed! Lol well done Gabriel we love you.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgm1993, Owner at Gabriels, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Karen S,
Thank you for your time taken to review our tavern! Is always nice to hear people expressing their feelings, but when it comes to people that you only just met is unbelievable experience….
Thank you till next time!
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriels also viewed

Kouklia, Paphos District
Kouklia, Paphos District
 
Kouklia, Paphos District
Kouklia, Paphos District
 

Been to Gabriels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabriels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.