We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aphrodite Hills - tops for golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences to your Saves list
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Aphrodite Avenue | Aphrodite Hills, Kouklia 8509, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Aphrodite Hills - tops for golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Rarely do I feel the need to write a review outside our company one. As a golf tour operator I get to visit a lot of venues worldwide stay in their hotels and play their golf courses, so I have sampled a few top places. Aphrodite Hills IS a top venue, 18 holes of golf onsite, a spa, a tennis academy, fantastic food and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
The hotel is clean, welcoming and lush. The golf course is a good challenge and would suit a mixed variety of handicapped golfers-men and women, but you must try the 7th from the back tees!
Keep up the good work -we'd be happy to send our clients to you knowing they would be looked after properly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, and it was our pleasure to extend our hospitality to you. The aim of the entire Aphrodite Hills team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aphrodite Hills in the near future.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    93
    30
    27
    12
See reviews for
156
47
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HERTFORDSHIRE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed in one of the apartments on the resort. The apartment was very well equipped and clean, however it was a 10 minute walk to the resorts main facilities.
The resorts restaurants were varied in quality, but the Anoi pub was certainly our favourite with good selection and excellent service. The Italian restaurant was also very good however the service was a bit hit and miss. The local restaurant I found to be poor quality and the Asian restaurant was okay but very expensive.
The hotel restaurants were good without being outstanding.
The golf course was excellent and worth the expense, some amazing holes. The staff at the club were excellent as was the food.
The spa was also excellent, again expensive but worth every penny, great facilities.
The supermarket on site was well stocked but we found it very expensive, if you are there for any length of time, there is a supermarket about a 10 minute drive away, much cheaper.
It is essential to hire a car. Paphos is easy to get to and although some parts of Paphos are a bit shabby, there are some good restaurants on the front.
There is excellent horse-riding on the resort, the family who run it were very friendly and welcoming. Also the water park on the way to Limassol is worth a visit.
We were there in August and it was very busy which may explain some of the average service.
In summary, a good resort with generally good food, good accommodation, a great golf course, fantastic spa and mostly good service. The main problem is the remoteness but a car takes care of that.

Room Tip: If renting an apartment, ask for one close to the resorts main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent holiday.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made use of some of our sporting and leisure facilities. We would like to mention that our Resort supermarket offers very competitive prices on most items and additionally has many superb special offers, such as the current 50% discount on wines, which is the promotion of the month.

We would be pleased to welcome you back for a repeat visit in the future.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just returned from an end of season break. stayed in villa J005 which is the nearest one to the Golf Club House, right on the practice green. Early November is just out of season and the resort was relatively deserted and many of the on-site restaurants were closed. However, don't let that put you off as this is an excellent time of year for late sun and quiet surroundings. The villa was small but perfectly formed. Everything worked and the place was clean with a weekly maid service. Being so close to the golf course, we were disturbed briefly on just two occasions at about 6.00am by the ground staff mowing or rolling the greens, could not see as it was still dark, but I guess you have to do these things when you have a golf course to maintain, so next time take earplugs and keep the window closed! It is a very large sprawling golf course surrounded by villas arranged in "village groups". We managed several daily walks around the course and were only told off once by a grumpy golfer for being on the buggy track. The Anoi tavern has good food and ambience, the supermarket was reasonably priced for the bread and milk. As for the area, it is remote so a car is essential if you want to go off resort although there is a regular bus service which will take you down to Limersol or up to Paphos for just a few euros if you really don't want to drive. In summary I would say that Aphrodite Hills is a quality resort, with good facilities, everywhere is clean, well maintained with manicured gardens. It is probably quite pricey in the high season but is a gem out of season.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed by the golfers and all that goes with maintaining a golf cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one our Junior Villas; we do hope that you will choose to visit our Resort again.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our sixth visit and we go there in the late autumn to get some guaranteed sun and lovely service. We are very familiar with the layout of the property which is beautifully landscaped with views to the sea and up into the foothills of the Troodos mountains. The Club Room is just brilliant with excellent snacks at tea time and in the evening plus a super breakfast served on the patio so that you can enjoy the early morning sunshine. The Club Room staff are just what you want on a relaxing break-friendly, very willing to help and efficient if anything needs doing. We shall be back next year. Thank you also to the lovely Guest relations team.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, it was our pleasure to welcome you back to the Resort for your sixth visit! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Travelled to Cyprus for our sons wedding. The wedding ceremony flowers live bands food wedding cake was out of this world. It was a fairy tale wedding and I was pleasantly surprised. Would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of getting married there. The wedding organiser Natalie has done a superb job. Nothing but luxury. Well done Natalie and thank you for making the day so special.
I have stayed in one of the villas at the resort Hestiades J009. I would not call this villa luxury. We chose this for the location which is only a couple of minutes walk to the square. It was a very basic furnished villa. For the money I have paid I was expecting luxury. To heat the pool is 60Euro a day, The TV was like viewing a small computer screen, no cushions on the sunbeds by the pool etc. comfortable stay ONLY. We were told that each villa is furnished by the private owner and therefore all varied.
The happy couple stayed at the hotel and this was LUXURY.
Some of their friends stayed at the Theseus Village which is about 20 minutes walk from the village square and they all had hired cars. The resort is isolated and therefore highly recommend the car, The two bedroom apartments they stayed CC002 and 3 were luxury. Lovely decorated furnished with large patio areas. Very highly recommended and the price is reasonable.
We found the village local supermarket very expensive. We travelled to Pissouri to shop. This is where local people shop. There is not enough selection of places to eat and this time of the year some of the restaurants were closed. The take away kebab shop was closed on a Saturday. As we all had cars we travelled to Paphos . If you are in a group you must book to the restaurants to ensure you get to eat..
We All had an amazing time and the Aphrodite Hills Resort is LOVELY. As we were a very large group we All had an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and that your special day was all you hoped it would be.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds & Germany
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent one week here with partner in a 2 bedroom apartment in Theseus village. Apartment was lovely and only 10 mins (max) walk from the resort facilities and 2 mins away from both communal pools which were sadly very cold and suffered from a shortage of sun loungers owing to selfish people hogging them with towels etc all day and then barely using them. Ate in Anios bar several times as well as in the Asian Corner in the InterContinental hotel and used the ZIMI Italian takeaway service once. Prices in the restaurants and bars and the supermarket were dear but not exorbitant -- at least for two people.

Without a car one is a bit stuck as the resort is in the middle of nowhere though there is now a bus service between Aphrodite's Rock and Pafos that runs about 6 times a day. Taxis are expensive and the drivers are a bit wild so best avoided or used sparingly.

Used the InterContinental's shuttle service to the beach club once, which was heavily oversubscribed (cost 6 euros) and was a bit of a disappointment when we got there. The pictures made it look better than it really is; all Cyprus beaches seem to be pebbly and this was no exception. Did the trick though.

Would return to the resort I think but as I got a good deal through a family member I can't comment on VFM.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay on our Resort. We are also pleased to hear that you made use of the new bus service which operates from morning until evening between Aphrodite Hills and Paphos town, a short, picturesque 15 minute journey. Furthermore we offer a car hire service at competitive rates should any of our visitors wish to explore further afield.

Please do visit us again soon, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had 10 nights in a super villa with private pool. The resort is expensive and the 2 meals we had out on site were not the best 2 meals out over our holiday. Being under the flight path caused some disruption but was minimal. Refuse collection at very early hours each week not ideal either. A hire car is essential as the location is away from it all and taxis are very expensive. When all said and done though great spot and enjoyable time. .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are pleased that your enjoyed your holiday overall and we do hope that you will choose to return.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences

Address: 3 Aphrodite Avenue | Aphrodite Hills, Kouklia 8509, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Kouklia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kouklia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated between Limassol and Paphos, this luxurious hillside resort offers couples and families an entertaining and relaxing break in a picturesque environment, with stunning views overlooking the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences Hotel Kouklia
Aphrodite Hills Golf And Spa Resort Residences
Aphrodite Hills Holiday Rentals Paphos
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences Cyprus/Kouklia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.