We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Inn Perinorte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Real Inn Perinorte to your Saves list
Real Inn Perinorte
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dr. Gustavo Baz No. 4001 | Frac. Industrial San Nicolás, Tlalnepantla 54030, Mexico (Formerly Camino Real Perinorte)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a good hotel, very well located just a few meters away from a Shopping center which is great and another small shopping center crossing the street. The rooms are good, the size is good the only down side is the furniture it seems quite old, but it is ok! other than that is great
It has a gym and the staff is friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
3
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel and room was Reasonably clean and the staff was more than happy to help in any way..The breakfast was the same everyday..I was hoping that it would change alittle to change it up a bit. My company stays here all the time and is very comfortable and centrally located to local stores..The taxi drivers were GREAT to help in anyway that they could...they stayed with us when we were at the market which was a great help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I liked very much this hotel because it has many services, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are very comfortable.. I love the bed..
This time they were remodeling the restaurant, hope to come back soon.

Just a recommendation: I saw a vending coffe machine near the elevator and I believe it's not the proper place for the safety in case of emergency.

The special offer price it's only for a few rooms per day, so book in advance to take advantage of this price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

My room upon arrival was dirty and worst the toilet seat was dirty with dry pee and there was a wine cork on the floor. This was enough for me to write this review.
The room has good size and the hotel looks food on the outside.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey NL
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel recently changed name to Real Inn, also known as Camino Real Perinorte, Hotel is nice an clean, for sure my best choice in the area, rooms are quiet, WiFi is efficient, and food is good, it also has a very nice pool but never get to use it since I only visit overnight for bussiness, I also like that rooms are colorfull and contemporary so the feel of it is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am honestly thinking that there is a lot of room for improvement. Rooms are nicely decorated but missing the good will of maintenance, cleaning and care for the detail. Quite industrial environment and I am thinking not really nice to go around. The breakfast in the hotel is OK with plenty of options. I had dinner one night and was extremely disappointed of the quality, presentation and the service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were sent to occupied rooms twice, third time we were OK. My colleague was given a room that had not been made up, the next key he received did not work , third time lucky. There was trash in the fire escape stairs, etc. etc.
In fairness the manager only has six weeks at the hotel and he has a major job on his hands to turn this around.
The manager was excellent when notified of the many problems.
There was trash in the fire escape stairs, etc. etc.

Room Tip: The location is excellent it you have business in the PeriNorte, or the industrial Gustavo Baz area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Real Inn Perinorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Inn Perinorte

Address: Via Dr. Gustavo Baz No. 4001 | Frac. Industrial San Nicolás, Tlalnepantla 54030, Mexico (Formerly Camino Real Perinorte)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Real Inn Perinorte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stock Cafe Restaurant open from 6am to 11pm Kiosko Area, you will enjoy sandwiches, salads, beverages, smoothies GYM open from 6am to 10pm 5 minutes away from the most important Golf Club of the area 10 minutes away from Plaza Satelite Mall Xochitla Ecopark is 30 minutes away by taxi from the hotel 20 Minutes away from the collection booth of the highway to Queretaro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Real Inn Perinorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Inn Perinorte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.