We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Road Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Albert Road Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Albert Road Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Parkgate 352 Albert Road, South Melbourne, Port Phillip, Victoria 3205, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Renwick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Nice clean, spacious, central apartment ideal for us travelling with the family.
The friendly host didn't mind to add a blow up mattress to accommodate us all.
Great to have public transport so close by and no problems of finding a carpark either.
The swimming pool across the road, the beach not far to go and shopping opportunities are close by too - what else do you need to get a real sense of melbourne!
We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We are very happy we booked our accomodation at Albert Park Apartments whilst attending the recent Volleyball Nationals event being held at MSAC (just across the road). The well appointed, clean and comfortable facilities include modern conveniences including dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron, TV (inc foxtel), DVD etc & WiFi. Our car rarely left it's parking spot as we were able to enjoy a 30 minute walk along Clarendon Street with beautiful shops, cafe's & restaurants to view along the way into the Casino/Southbank shopping precinct or catch the 112 Tram (just across the road also) which provides a short travel time into Central Melbourne for shopping at DFO or catch the Free City Loop tram to view the sites of Melbourne (great option to catch to the Vic Markets). We enjoyed an excellent dining experience at the Emerald Hotel in Clarendon Street (just around the Cnr from accommodation). Recommend the morrocan lamb & milk fed schnitzel and sticky date pudding is a must for dessert lovers! Another great family outing was a walk across to MSAC to enjoy time in aquatic area .. the lap pool, wave pool and spa's were excellent (unfortunately the wave rider is soon to be completed so was unavailable to use).Teresa is a very friendly & welcoming host and so helpful in providing information on places to visit, eating venues and travel options. We look forward to our return visit to Albert Road Apartments in 2012. Thank you Teresa. xx

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We just completed our second visit to the Albert Road Apartments and want people to know that it is brilliant. We have gone twice for volleyball at MSAC...just across the road! Each visit we have found the apartments to be exceptionally well appointed, clean and conveniently located to everything.The apartments are spacious, light and modern. We just park the car and tram it or walk to many wonderful eating places, the city central and beyond. Teresa, the manager, is extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. She helped orientate us to great eating spots and got us going on the trams. We love the place and if in Melbourne for any reason would not hesitate to stay at Albert Road Apartments. You can easily get anywhere from there! Thanks a million Teresa. xx

Room Tip: Room three has a little outdoor area near the BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I booked this apartment as it's within walking distance to where I was working in South Melbourne. It is also directly opposite a covered tram stop for the 112, which was fantastically convenient, especially for someone who doesn't know Melbourne very well. The 112 took us everywhere I wanted to go for a weekend of shopping, eating and drinking with friends.

I had a 2-bedroom apartment on the ground floor and although it fronted Albert Road, there wasn't much traffic noise after business hours. I enjoyed my stay here immensely. Teresa, the Manager, was helpful and the apartment homely. I liked staying in a mostly residential area as opposed to a city Motel. It was also much better value for money.

I arrived late on my first night and didn't feel like cooking or going out for food. Instead, I rang the Room Service (home delivery) found in the apartment and ordered a curry off the diverse menu. They were prompt and the food was delicious.

When I did get out the next day, I found South Melbourne to have a lovely feel to it with plenty of cafes, pubs and boutique shops to browse. I just loved it! The weekend wasn't long enough. I will be back and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

If you're after 2 bedroom accommodation in Melbourne, then I couldn't recommend the Albert Road Serviced Apartments enough. We went with a total family group of 12 and all of the 3 apartments we had were of a very good standard and 2 of them were particularly spacious (although in our one the second bedroom was pretty small and we did not have a private balcony, which the other two had...luck of the draw I guess).

The location is excellent as it is away from the hustle of the city but is a short tram ride away from the CBD (tram stop is across the road). The beautiful Albert Park is across the road as is the Melbourne Aquatic Centre, which was a great place for the kids on a hot day. Yo can also catch a tram to St Kilda from across the road.

Teresa the Manager was wonderful - always ready to help and answer any questions we had. She even lent me her own map of the city when the rental car company (Budget) failed to provide me with one.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Our sporting group stayed at the Albert Road Apartments for eight nights to attend our annual seminar and championships which were held at the MSAC across the road. The apartments have everything you need (all kitchen appliances, a washer/dryer, iron, TV, DVD player, etc) and they were comfortable, clean and in a great location. There is a tram stop just across the road which takes you to the city or St. Kilda. The service was great. Right from our initial enquiries, through the booking process and during our stay the unit manager Teresa provided a super friendly and helpful service. We booked all of the units for our stay and everyone in our group was happy with the standard and cleanliness of the apartments. Even though there is a busy road (Albert Road) just outside, the units were quiet inside (it was quite cold so we had the windows shut most of the time). The view from the top apartments was nice but we put the young ones up there as there is no lift. There are plenty of shops and eating venues within an easy walk. I would happily recommend the Albert Road Apartments to anyone wanting somewhere nice, clean, comfortable and convenient to stay while in Melbourne.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Albert Road Serviced Appartments during April 2010. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

We simply crossed the road to Albert Park Lake. We were one block from Clarendon Street. We walked 5 minutes to the Albert Park cafes. South Melbourne Markets were not even ten minutes walk.

It is not too far from the City Link system to head north, west or through the tunnels.

The 112 tram was opposite the appartment building. The faster 96 light rail stopped around the corner. Despite being so close to the tram stops and busy Albert Road, traffic noise was not a problem.

The appartments have been freshly renovated with modern appliances. The beds were comfortable and the living area spacious.

The kitchen was equipped with cooking implements, a dishwasher, oven and hot plates.

There was a separate laundry which even supplied detergent! Fantastic detail for travellers.

The location is simply superb, and whilst it is very close to the city, guests can also make use of the proximity to spacious parks. We will make this place our preferred place to stay in Melbourne and will be staying there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Road Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Road Serviced Apartments

Address: Parkgate 352 Albert Road, South Melbourne, Port Phillip, Victoria 3205, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > South Melbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in South Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albert Road Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old meets new with sleek, stylish and contemporary furnishings in a skillfully renovated Art Deco setting. Albert Road Serviced Apartments are conveniently, centrally located directly opposite the Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre, Albert Park, Grand Prix Circuit, Golf Driving Range and Olympic Stadium. Only a short distance to Clarendon Street shopping precinct, South Melbourne Market, Cosmopolitan St Kilda, Albert Park Beach, Southbank Boulevard, Melbourne CBD, the esplanade, picnic areas, function centres, trendy restaurants, shopping and public transport at the doorstep. Albert Road Serviced Apartments have beautifully appointed, fully equipped kitchens with glass splash backs, stone bench tops and stainless steel appliances. Each apartment features a separate lounge/dining room, and a spacious modern bathroom, free internet access and Foxtel. We offer daily, weekly, and corporate rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Albert Road Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Road Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.