We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Communing with the Giants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail of 100 Giants

Trail of 100 Giants
Great Western Divide Hwy, Ponderosa, CA
5597841500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Ponderosa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Communing with the Giants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great drive through the National Forest up to Trail of 100 Giants. Once there, good facilities, a great trail, paved, and really wonderful surrounding of Giant Sequoia groves and, of course, very close proximity to the mighty trees. Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    16
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
320 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Easy Trail Amongst the Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did this after we had done the rest of Sequoias and Kings Canyon. It is a paved loop with lots of trees to see. If the lot is full, park across the road in the campground as it has a lot in front.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I visited with my 18 month old son who had a fabulous time running around the beautiful giant sequoias. The fee for this attraction relates to the $5.00 parking fee, otherwise the trail is free and it is worth spending some time there just to enjoy the majesty of these amazing trees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our first sight of Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was awesome, the first time we'd seen the giant sequoias which took our breath away. It like God's own cathedral. the trees have a presence that can only be experienced by being next to them. It didn't disappoint.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you've never seen the Giant Sequoia, this is a really easy way to see them up close. Wow! A paved path, great interpretive map ... what more could you ask! Even for people with mobility limitations, this is a great place to see some spectacular specimens. I went with a friend on a Monday afternoon at the height of what I think is the tourist season and there were very few people there. All the better for us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail of 100 Giants also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Trail of 100 Giants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail of 100 Giants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.