We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than one star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cairwan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cairwan Hotel to your Saves list
Cairwan Hotel
Habes Al Majaly, Karak 61110-41, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Karak B&B and Inns
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“More than one star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Nice to stay ,excellent view , nice hotel,,, friendly welcome , complete room equipment , TV ,mini fridge , private bathroom , luxury bedding ,
acceptable cost , Food ,Beverage etc

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your superb review and for taking the time reviewing the pleasurable and enjoyable stay at Cairwan Hotel.

We are glad to have met your expectations during your stay,
Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated

We are proud of our team as they are the core and major reason for clients to keep coming back, we would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

It is a hotel site distinct compared with all hotels in the area includes several rooms where the very good ones, including a very acceptable and the hotel was a classic character and includes a lot of Antiquity, and I recommend his experience and specifically room 205.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We had seen the hotel from the castle, it looked pleasant but how wrong we were! We pulled up and were dismayed by the tatty exterior but thought that the inside couldn't be as bad as it looked from the outside, e were wrong, it was worse. We walked into a very smoky reception with an extremely dated lounge. We were then shown to our 'suite', to get there we had to go down some filthy stone steps which had an assortment of wires, tools and general junk strewn all over them, there was also a generator, oil fuelled judging by the strong smeel that pervaded everything. Our 'suite' was at the bottom of the stairs. It consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a lounge/kitchen area. All were covered in a thin layer of grime. One of the bathrooms stank. The other bathroom appeared to have been recently renoveated, there was a jacuzzi bath, no plug and on asking for one we were told that there wasn't one, a shower, sink, toilet and bidet. It was the highlight of the stay. The main bedroom had a piece of material hanging from one wall to cover up the fact that wall needed painting. The beds were cleanish but the double bed had metal pieces sticking out at each end which we kept banging our legs on, very painful.
We had asked for evening meal in our room before we realised what a disasterous place this was, we had asked for it at 6pm, at 6.10pm we were told that it was going to be late as there was a wedding taking place. Dinner was appalling, cold chips and I mean stone cold, crucified chicken bits, charcoal vegetables, we struggled to identify them but they appeared to be onions and chillies, bread, hummus and some mix of tomatoes and cucumber which was vile.
On checkout I checked the bill and we had been overcharged, I struggled to get the man (who was smoking as he dealt with me) to amend the amount but he did eventually then he keyed in 10JD too much on the visa machine which again took about 15 minutes of debate before he agreed to give me the difference back.
I could go on and on about this place but just need to say DO NOT CONSIDER STAYING HERE.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Our Dear valued customer

first: thank you for taking time to write on trip adviser
2: we are very sorry for what you had in Cairwan Hotel
3: the room you talked about is closed of renting long time ago because of the entrance, even the room is good from inside, but many compline for the entrance while we can do nothing for it.

Certainly!
we believe that you had bad experience at our Hotel , because of the treatment of the reception man
now we are managing the Hotel in better way , of course new staff you can see the new costumer reviews .
hopefully we can make you more satisfied in your next visit to Karak.
in case you came back again please E mail me on moaweyahf@gmail.com
I would love to service by myself .

kind regards

Moaweyah Feilat
Cairwan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairwan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairwan Hotel

Address: Habes Al Majaly, Karak 61110-41, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Karak Governorate > Karak
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Karak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a personalized service and we are in a central location.Cairwan Hotel offers 12 deluxe rooms including single, twin, double and triple rooms. Some of the rooms have air-conditioning. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hot water and central heating, fans and TV.Our restaurant serves breakfast daily and lunch and dinner upon request. The service is founded on instinctive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Cairwan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairwan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.